My Name in TBR Books Tag

Guess who is finalllllllllllllly doing a tag? That’s right – it’s me! I’ve been so backed up on all my tags that it’s so sad. I could pretty much do a tag a day for an entire year at this point, but I love it! There are so many great ones, and I thank everyone for tagging me – even if it takes me forever to get to it.

Today I am thinking Laura over @ the Book Corps for tagging me for this one. The moment I saw it, I knew I had to do it because not only is it super fun and easy – it gives me a perfect excuse to dive into my TBR again. Thanks so much to Laura, who is a wonderfullllllllllll blogger by the way. She has an amazing mix of books she reads that is always diverse and provides some of fantastic book reviews, and she is always doing fun tags and cool post. Please check her out because she is a blogger you should be following (and she’s so ridiculously nice btw).

I mostly visited my 2018 TBR to get myself more hyped up on their releases. 2018 is going to be amazingggggg so far from what I can see.

M – My Plain Jane by Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows, and Brodi Ashton

my plain jane

I absolutely loved My Lady Jane, so I’m so very intrigued to see what what they do with Jane Eyre. Although I haven’t read Jane Eyre yet, so um, maybe I need to get on that so I can fully understand the epicness that I’m sure to come my way?

A – And I Darken by Kiersten White

and i darken

I have been meaning to read this book for a very long time. It was a mixture of waiting to see what my friend thought of it and then when I could borrow it. However, I keep seeing so many good reviews of this and so much hype surrounding it, I kind of really want to read it before all of that. Vlad the Impaler is such a fascinating character, and I’m all for some great girl power. Ugh, decisions.

N – Nothing Left to Burn by Heather Ezell

nothing left to burn

This book seems like it going to be a tear jerking, emotional read. It seems so intriguing, and I just know it’s going to be compelling and ruin me. I haven’t read too many books that have played with my emotions lately, so I’m super excited if I can get my hands on this one.

D – Don’t Cosplay With My Heart by Cecil Castellucci

don't cosplay with my heart

Ummmmmmmmmmmm, this seems adorable??? And I have such a thing for geeky books??? Literally, any YA book that mentions conventions or nerdy or geeky things, and Mandy is DOWN. Can’t wait for this one.

Y – You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone by Rachel Lynn Solomon

youll miss me when i'm gone

The author posted this little blurb on Goodreads, “ambitious, sometimes unlikable girls, complex sibling relationships, awkward and all-consuming first love, moral gray areas, and protagonists who are practicing Jews.” – and I’m so sold??? It sounds so intriguing. Come on, 2018 TBR, stop bringing me so many good ones.

Tag…you’re it!

Kyera @ Kyera’s Library / Rendz @ Reading With Rendz / Joana @ Bookneeders / icebreaker694 / Taiwo @ Stuffed Shelves / Clara @ Book Goddess Reviews

What do you think? Do you have any of these books on your TBR too? What books would you have picked for your name? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

26 thoughts on “My Name in TBR Books Tag

  1. Oooh I’ve never seen the My Plain Jane cover but I really like it! And I think I actually prefer it over the My Lady Jane one! I still haven’t read these books, but I keep seeing the first one everywhere so I better!!! And You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone looks sooooooo fab–I can’t wait for it to come out! Great post, Mandy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yessssssssss. I really like it! The colors are really cool with it, and I’m with you – I think I definitely prefer it to the first. But I do recommend the first one, Jackie. It was super funny and witty. And yessssssssssss. It looks so great. Is it 2018 yet?? And thanks so much! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooooo this tag looks like so much fun!!!! Those are some really great books to anticipate Mandy! I’ve been meaning to read My Lady Jane! It sounds so funny and the synopsis for My Plain Jane sounds pretty awesome too! I’ve read And I Darken and enjoyed it, though I will warn you it is pretty (really) slow. But the female Vlad the Impaler is spot on! I can’t wait to try this! *Now I just gotta scavenge for books with Z…yay*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooooh, I think you would really like My Lady Jane when you get to it. Magic, funnies, and some epic historical fiction. And ooooh, I didn’t know that you read And I Darken. Good to know that it’s super slow. I hadn’t heard that about that so I will be prepared now. And ooooh, yes, sorry, I forgot about that poor Z. Do you want to read Zodiac?? If not, maybe pretend you’re just Rend for the day. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. awwwww Mandy you are the sweetest!!!! You’re the wonderful one ❤️😘 Great choices by the way! I am sooooo excited to read My Plain Jane!! Want to get my hands on an arc ASAP 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.