♀️ Women’s History Month ♀️ Book Tag

We knew the moment that we saw this tag that we had to do it! Last year, we fully dived into the Women's History Month readathon, but with the craziness this year, we decided to skip. However, most of the books that we read are books by women for women supporting women, so we had … Continue reading ♀️ Women’s History Month ♀️ Book Tag

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Accidental

Accidental by Alex Richards This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is a must-read from an exciting new YA talent. Johanna has had more than enough trauma in her life. She lost her mom in a car accident, and her father went AWOL when Johanna was … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Accidental

March Book Haul

The BPR Monthly Haul includes everything from personal purchases, to ARCs sent from pubs, to library finds. Some months we strike gold and others ... well, the gems can be a little elusive. advance reader copies/finished copies  SYNOPSIS: This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is … Continue reading March Book Haul

ARC REVIEW: In the Role of Brie Hutchens… by Nicole Melleby 💭Soap Operas, Me Crying, and A Lot of Heart

Title: In the Role of Brie Hutchens... Author: Nicole Melleby Pages: 272 Release Date: April 21st 2020 Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers Format: Hardcover Genre: Middle Grade, Contemporary Goodreads Rating:  4.50 (of 58 ratings)    Book Princess Reviews receives a percentage of commission from purchases you make after following Book Depository links on our site. Introducing … Continue reading ARC REVIEW: In the Role of Brie Hutchens… by Nicole Melleby 💭Soap Operas, Me Crying, and A Lot of Heart

Disneyland Rides as YA Books

As I might have shouted about once or twice, I went to Disneyland back in February. It was incredible, and I can't even breathe about it without feeling like the child I am. When I was trying to think of new content, this idea popped up in my head. Disneyland is currently closed due the … Continue reading Disneyland Rides as YA Books

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Forest of Souls

Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard. Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she’s intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen’s next royal spy, her … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Forest of Souls

Frozen 2 Movie Review

We're bringing you a little something different today. This book is a YA and middle grade book blog, but, um, we love our princesses, and sometimes we break rules and just have to review the most updated Disney Princess offering - and thanks to Disney+, we got the chance to watch it early. And by … Continue reading Frozen 2 Movie Review

So, you want to read middle grade? Here’s a starter guide to this fantastic genre.

Middle grade is an immersive and magical genre. It's full of heart, humor, and more. It's a genre that I've really come to enjoy and am always saying that I need to read more of. It's a genre that has so many different varieties and subsets that, well, you can honestly get a bit lost … Continue reading So, you want to read middle grade? Here’s a starter guide to this fantastic genre.