Holiday Songs to Warm the Season

‘Tis the season to be merry and jolly and filled with fresh holiday tunes! I still remember my days working in retail: the moment November hit, the store was filled with the same old Christmas songs on loop. These songs have merit! They are the classics of Christmas! But once you hear them 87 times in the same day, it’s hard to feel the same magical feeling. I wanted to be in the spirit with some holiday music when planning parties with friends and family, but I just could not listen to those same songs at home. Hence: my list of remixes and classics post-2020.

❄️ What songs would you add to this list?
❄️ Which ones are your new holiday faves?

REMIXES / COVERS

ORIGINALS

❄️ Do you make your own playlist during the holiday season?
❄️ What’s your favourite type of Christmas music: slow and emotional, or with some groove?

One thought on “Holiday Songs to Warm the Season

  1. Looks like a lot of your vids were deleted (DRAT!), but I am a holiday music purist. I love the old, like pre-date me, songs. Brenda Lee, Andy Williams, Bing Crosby, and I liked the songs sung in traditional ways. Though, the Muppets doing the 12 Days of Christmas is very fun

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.