Goodbye Book Princess Reviews πŸ’”

I think we all knew this one was coming. I'm a "never say never" person. I do want to start off by saying there will always be a chance Mandy or I return with a post or even decide to revive the blog. But as it stands, we don't see that in the near future. … Continue reading Goodbye Book Princess Reviews πŸ’”

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Beyond the Ruby Veil

Can't Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings to spotlight and discuss books we're excited about. Genre: YA, Fantasy | Release Date: October 13th 2020 | Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers A dark, queer YA fantasy that's perfect for fans of the Three Dark Crowns series andΒ Wicked Saints. After Emanuela … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Beyond the Ruby Veil

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything

Can't Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings to spotlight and discuss books we're excited about. Genre: YA, Science Fiction | Release Date: August 11th 2020 | Publisher: Simon Pulse Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe meets Roswell by way of Laurie Halse Anderson in this astonishing, genre-bending novel … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Sia Martinez and the Moonlit Beginning of Everything

✨ Chatting with CINDERELLA IS DEAD author Kalynn Bayron on feminist fairytales βœ¨

Cinderella might be dead, but that magical fairytale feel and feminism are alive in the new book that is out today from author, Kalynn Bayron. Imagine the Cinderella story that you know (and perhaps love), but instead, it's feminist af with a f/f romance featuring a Black Cinderella and Merida's twin (warrior + curly red … Continue reading ✨ Chatting with CINDERELLA IS DEAD author Kalynn Bayron on feminist fairytales βœ¨

May Wrap Up & Pride Month TBR

EMOJI KEY 🌈 = LGBTQ+ rep | 🌱 = Mental Health rep |🌻 = POC rep ✨ = Disability, LD, Chronic Condition rep Camp by Lev A.C. Rosen Emoji Key: 🌈 THIS WAS BRILLIANT. Omigosh, I adored this. It was adorable, fun - dare I say campy - but still brought all the feels and really important … Continue reading May Wrap Up & Pride Month TBR

πŸ•· Diving into a world of spiders, the dead, and magic with FOREST OF SOULS…and coming out okay? πŸ•·

Title: Forest of Souls Author: Lori M. Lee Pages: 400 Format: ebook ARC Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy Release Date: June 23 2020 Publisher: Page Street Kids Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard. Sirscha Ashwyn comes … Continue reading πŸ•· Diving into a world of spiders, the dead, and magic with FOREST OF SOULS…and coming out okay? πŸ•·