Mystery Blogger Award – Part 3

mystery-blogger-award

It really is a mystery to me how I keep managing to keep getting nominated for this mysterious award, but I would like to thank all of the four wonderful bloggers that did because they were so kind to do it and now I must run off before they decide to take the award away from me!

I’m going to break it down in four different part and thank each of the lovely bloggers then. Here are the rules first:

The Rules:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well (Okoto Enigma @ Okoto Enigma’s Blog)
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • You nominate 10 – 20 people
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

3 Things About Myself: 

  • I have this terrible habit of blog commenting and running.My brain has this void of remembering whose blog posts I comment on, and I realize days later that I commented and ran and now there will be awkward conversations left unanswered and unseen because I can’t even remember the post I did.
  • I exist off of this cherry limeade drink. Like, I barely even drink any water anymore. XD
  • I’ve fully distracted myself from this post by watching Law and Order: SVU. So, this should be fun.

Princess’s questions from Royal Reader ~ her blog is seriously awesome with tons of bookish fun and book royalty! Check out her blog post here!

What is the most spontaneous thing you’ve ever done?

Ummmmmmmm…nothing? I like to majorly plan everything out and think of everything all the way through. I tend to way overthink things, so doing something spontaneous? Not really going to happen.

If you could suddenly be an expert in any field at all, what would it be and why?

Screenwriting! I always wanted to write my own TV shows when I was a kid, but I was always too intimidated by the style of screenwriting. As you can tell from here, I tend to overwrite things.

merida

Merida says to get off the couch and go down something outdoor. Nay, Merida, nay.

Where is your favorite place to write your blog posts?

My couch. It’s where basically where I live my non-real world life.

If you could spend the day with your biggest inspiration, who would it be and what would you do? (Can be anyone at all, famous or not, living or passed on).

Oh, Book Princess is about to get sappy. I would probably spend it with my grandpa, who sadly passed a few years ago. I’m not entirely sure what we would do, but I would definitely spend a lot of time asking him the questions I never got to ask. Okay, this is a bit too deep for just a Mystery Blogger post. 😉 Can I switch and say Marissa Meyer?

Weird: If you were to run away and join the circus (non-animal using circus only), would you either be a trapeze artist, a fire-eater, a tight-rope walker or a unicyclist?

Oh dear gosh, I would be the one handing out the tickets. Safety is key, children! UM, UM, can’t I just be the ring-master??

Icebreaker694’s questions – go check out Icebreaker’s blog because it has some seriously great reviews and there is always so fun and fantastic book tags going out! Check out the post here!

15877082_741735982658735_1344261391405547520_n1First book you read in 2017.

Wanted by Betsy Schow! I was so excited for it, but it totally failed me. Not the best way to open 2017. I took a cool shoe picture, though?

What’s the last fandom you joined in?

I’m teetering on the edge of falling fully into the Sailor Moon fandom. I keep getting really excited by it, but until I have the manga books in my hands, I don’t think I will fully be there yet. Not sure if this counts?

Best GIF or Meme of last year.

Oh gosh, I’m not very good with gifs and memes. XD Is there a Disney Princess one? If so, that one?

A special skill that you have that you’re proud of.

I have a pretty great memory…for remembering useless stuff. It comes super handy at work when people want to know random things, but I’m still super proud of it…it allows me to say I’m a fountain of useless knowledge, which sounds so catchy to me.

Random: It’s the zombie apocalypse, which book are you okay with throwing at the zombies?

Gilded Cage by Vic James? Sorry, I’m sure a lot of people will love you, but I found you really boring, book. Maybe the zombies will like you more?

Brittany @ Beauty and the Bean Boots questions – check out her lovely blog for a lot of great reviews, memes, and more! Check out her blog post here!

What are some of your favorite books from before you started blogging?

This was such a great question since I actually have a ton! Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers, The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller, any of the Godmother books by Janette Rallison, All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda, The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, Magnolia by Kristi Cook…and so much more!

What character from a book are you most like?16124082_1083528748425330_4753116126093770752_n1

Oh gosh. I’m not quite sure. It’s kind of going to be a weird one, but I kind of think Jillian from An Inquiry Into Love and Death because there is this one crucial part where the ghost is going insane on the house and she doesn’t run outside like every other person in books to go see what is happening. That would be me – NOT running to the scary crap.

What author would you like to meet in person?

Marissa Meyer, Leigh Bardugo, and Simone St. James – they all seem like they would be so nice and lovely and fun in person!

What is a popular/hyped book that you didn’t like?

Oh gosh, there are far too many. XD Probably Gilded Cage seems to be the big one right

15625175_184537632019090_1238083615095521280_n

This book is tired of me mentioning it.

now.

If you could eat any food from a book, what would it be?

Me = picky eater. Probably some fried chicken if they had some. XD

Emily M. Bird’s questions – book reviews, memes, and more! Her blog has got it all, and it’s a lot of fun as well – plus she understand how real the TLC and SOC fandom life. 😉 Check out her post here!

What is your favorite opening sentence from a book?

It’s from Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier.

“Last night I dreamt I went to Manderley again.”

I don’t know why, but it’s just haunting and it’s the one that I always remember the most.

Who is your favorite villain from a book?

Um, um, I don’t usually like the villains? XD UM, UM, UM. Bryanna from Princess of Tyrone? I didn’t completely hate her since she made the end of the story so much fun.

What is the first book to make you cry?

I can’t remember the first, first one, but I remember The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder did make me cry.

Favorite book cover?

the-book-jumper

Credits to Feiwel and Friends

Random. If you could only watch one movie for the rest of your life, what movie would you choose?

The Princess Bride. It literally never grows old. Aren’t you shocked it’s not a Disney Princess?

Tag…you’re it! Let’s try some new bloggers? Let’s go with some of my newest followers!

Read By Chris / thecrazyreader / Down the Rabbit Hole / Kitty reads and quotes / chaoticeeverything / Kyera’s Library / A Court of Tales / The Book Wench / YoPham @ Not So Phamous/ Payton’s Book Thoughts

My Questions:

  1. It’s only a few weeks into 2017 – do you have a favorite new book yet?
  2. What is your favorite book genre and has it always been that?
  3. What’s the last book you did not finish and why?
  4. What movie do you always watch to turn a frown upside down?
  5. The silly question: If you had to have tea with one Disney Princess, who would it be and do you totally hate tea? 😉

Thanks so much again to these lovely four bloggers, and make sure to go check out their blogs. They are most definitely worth it, and thanks again! What are some of your answers to these questions?

33 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award – Part 3

  1. chaoticeverything says:

    OMG! thanks so much for including me in this! this is awesome.
    just so i don’t screw it up, how to i properly tagg someone?! lol
    new to the blogger life- i need to figure out how everyone makes the cute pictures for things, and how everyone gets their pages so cute. mine is so EH 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Absolutely! 😀 So for tagging someone, I usually grab my newest followers or some people I know do tags and then I do the insert link to one of their previous posts (that way they know they’re being tagged because I’ve noticed sometimes WordPress doesn’t let people know about the link if it’s just on their main website) and there you go! Hopefully that helps?
      But yes! It took me a long time to get it all down. It was a lot of trial and error. Experimenting was how I figured out a lot.
      But I think yours looks nice right now too! 😀

      Like

  2. kyera says:

    Thanks so much for tagging me, is it okay if I do this on my book blog? I didn’t realize my Peace Corps blog was listed as my primary, so that’s what came up when I followed you and that’s what was tagged. It’s changed now. Again, thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        Okay, cool! Lol, I didn’t even know there was such thing as a primary site….let alone link on a phone. I’m switching it right now! 😀 (It was still telling me your old blog so I couldn’t find it XD) Thanks for sending me that!

        Liked by 1 person

      • kyera says:

        Thanks! My family asked me to make one to post while I’m in the Peace Corps, but I never keep up with it – but I made it first so I think that’s why it was the primary. Anyway, your review system is so adorable!

        Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        Ahhhhh, that makes sense. And I totally understand since I bet you had some super interesting stories from that! 😀 And thanks so much – I appreciate it! ❤ It took me a while to come up with it, but I figured since I was a book princess…I needed some Princess love. XD

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Tiana says:

    I’m so sorry about your Grandpa, I found that your answering that you would choose to spend time with him to be so sweet. I’m sure he would be so proud of all you have accomplished. Congratulations on the award! Beautiful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sophiethestark says:

    I love this post! And I do commenting and running too 😂 I just forget things, a lot, and then realize I have twenty+ notifications on my dashboard and no idea why. I don’t even remember useless facts, like you, so what’s the point of having this brain? *sigh*
    The Princess Bride is amazing and timeless ❤❤❤ But I do have to ask whether you have a fever because… no Disney?? *gasp*

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      LOLS. Oh gosh. I think the worst for me is that WordPress eats my comments whenever I try to use my account to comment so I don’t use it so I get no notifications and I’m just screwed. LOL it’s a mess, but I feel so much better that I’m not the only one that comments and runs. XD
      LOL. Oh gosh. XD Brains are mean sometimes.
      It isssssssss.
      LE GASP. I didn’t include anything Disney???? :O What is this madness? My fingers probably got tired and I’m like, this answer would probably require two giant paragraphs of me explaining my favorite Disney movies since I can’t pick one. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  5. emilymbird says:

    LOVE IT. So glad you did this! Thanks for the shout-out and the kind words! I also loved the cover you picked. A good cover goes a long way! And Princess Bride is a fantastic choice for a movie. It’s got everything!

    Like

Leave a Reply

