The Joy of Christmas Book Tag

Tomorrow is Christmas, so I will most likely be off in giftland, i. e. intensely staring my family down into enjoying what I picked out for them. I wanted to do something sort of Christmas-y for this Christmas Eve, so I searched the powers of the gift-giving Internet and I found this over on Sam’s Nonsense Booktube and thought it looked enjoyable. Shall we get to the tag to be all Christmas-y?

1) Anticipation: The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating?

Throw Your Arm Across Your Eyes and Scream by Christian McKay Heidicker

Ever since I’ve started the descent in Godzilla major love and madness, I keep thinking about this book and hoping and praying to the book gods that it has Godzilla mentioned in this somewhere and lots of Godzilla name drops and Godzilla sightings. SO MANY FINGERS CROSSED. Plus, it sounds so ridiculously cool. 1940s and 1950s monsters are alive and kicking in this universe with the main character’s mom being the gal that King Kong took on a ride to the top of the Empire State? I’m more than ready for this book.

2) Christmas Songs & Carols: What book or author can you not help but sing it’s praises?

marissa meyer

Marissa Meyerrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Even though I didn’t super enjoy Renegades, I still can’t even say anything bad about it really because I love her dearly. So many hearts.

3) Gingerbread Houses: What book or series has wonderful world building?

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

19228241_363177094097107_7780854004308770816_n(1)

Not only did Schwab create one cool world – the lady did FOUR unique ones that were all intriguing and epic. SO much world building and talented ones.

4) A Christmas Carol: Favorite classic or one that you want to read

Oscar Wilde to both! My favorite is The Importance of Being Earnest, and I’m eager to try out more of his.

5) Christmas Sweets: What book would you love to receive for Christmas

Any? XD There are far too many books I’ve been eyeing recently, but I’m going to go with more Rick Riordan books, because I need more of it in my life.

6) Candles in the Window: What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling

The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller

image

It’s just so cute and adorable and I will never get over it.

7) Christmas Trees & Decorations: What are some of your favorite book covers?

8) Christmas Joy: What are some of your favorite things about Christmas And/Or some of your favorite Christmas memories?

My favorite thing about Christmas is gifts – not for myself but gifting to others. I love, love, love, picking out gifts for people and watching as they open them. It gives me so much excitement. And the Christmas cards. I love themmmmmmmmmmm.

What about you? Are you excited for Christmas tomorrow? Are you celebrating it? What are some of your answers to these questions? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

11 thoughts on “The Joy of Christmas Book Tag

  1. This is a really good tag. I would love to do it but I don’t know if I can. Sigh! We don’t celebrate Christmas at home since we’re Muslims but we do eat something different. I want Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi so badly! I would love all Sarah J Maas’ books😂😂😂 Unfortunately, I’m not a fan of Marissa Meyer. Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Children of Blood and Bone looks so good! It’s coming out decently soon, right? And yes, I’m with you Maas’s books!! And still sad you’re not a fan, but I do see where you’re coming from. 😉 Thanks so much, Taiwo! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really excited for Christmas tomorrow and like you, I have too many books I want for Christmas. I’m going shopping on the 27th I think so I might get some books. Not sure if I’m going to use my gift card yet, though! haha 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.