Fierce Fangirl Friday: 2 Fangirl Updates & A Song

fiercefangirlfriday

Fierce Fangirl Fridays are put on by the wonderful and lovely Jackie @ Too Much of a Booknerd. If you’re not following her already, seriously, go do it, because she’s amazing. Now, what is Fierce Fangirl Fridays? Basically, it’s where you fangirl/boy over anything – that’s right, each week you pick a different thing you’re fangirling about the moment and JUST RUN FREE WITH THE FEELS. Only rule? Just pingback to her post here! It’s so easy that it hurts. 😄

If any of you might have noticed (or not noticed), I’m still in the blogging slump a bit. I’m kind of just in the mood to watch mindless television and not doing anything productive. So I’m still kind of failing to get back in the swing of things such as proper blog hopping, answering my comments (and especially Twitter) in a timely manner, and posts. And reviews. My poor reviews. XD We will all take a moment of silence for their long lengths and details because I think a few of them might be getting, “um, it was good. I think.” reactions in the future. 😉

So, the blogging slump is still going strong unless I can rally today and do something. We can hope? I put its fault do to a little something I like to call: The X Files. IT STILL HAS ME IN ITS FANGIRLING GRASPS. I’m trying to find a proper place to watch it because it’s not on regular TV and Netflix took it off and DVDs are really expensive and I’m about to break down and subscribe to Hulu because my X Files spiral really needs to continue because I’m going to cry if it doesn’t. Sadness. I’m a sad fangirl today until I at least spiral on the first season. Maybe that will help? o.o

Well, that concludes update number one.

Update number 2: The Lowe Files. OMIGOSH, I LOVE THIS SHOW AND THIS WEEK BROUGHT TWO OF MY FAVORITE THINGS TOGETHER. The Lowe Men and…Finding Bigfoot’s Matt Moneymaker (yes, that is his name and it is glorious and I’m constantly dying over it). That’s right – my beloved Finding Bigfoot man met the Lowe Men and they knew him and loved him just like me and I can’t even deal. I CANNOT DEAL WITH THIS. OMIGOSH.

And I can’t find a clip for you to even show you this greatness. BUT KNOW THAT IT HAPPENED AND MANDY WAS SQUEALING THE ENTIRE TIME.

And….a song. I’ve been jamming hardcore to this song ever since I accidentally saw it on TV. As with all P!nk songs, this will be burned out and overplayed within a hot minute, but I’m jamming to it now until it does.

WHAT ARE YOU FANGIRLING ABOUT THIS WEEK? LET’S DISCUSS IN THE COMMENTS BELOW!

31 thoughts on “Fierce Fangirl Friday: 2 Fangirl Updates & A Song

  1. Sorry you’re still in a bit of a blogging slump. But I’m so glad you’ve found some fun things to fangirl over through that! That X Files book sounds so fun! You’ve got me totally sold! I hope you have a great weekend, lady!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I guess when I’m not fangirling over books, I can fangirl in some other spots as well. XD Good to know? XD But it was really fun and it’s super started this whole fangirling mess again. But I definitely think you would enjoy nonetheless. And you too! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry you’re in a blogging slump. Take as much time as you need getting back into blogging. I’m in the opposite of a blogging slump since I haven’t be able to write any posts for 3 weeks. I’m itching to get back into it. This vacation has shown me how much blogging has become a part of me. If I’m not exhausted on the 21st, I’m going to sit with my cat and blog once I get home.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Moira! ❤ And ooooh, I'm sure you'll have so much inspiration to get out when you get home. I'm so, so excited to see your posts!! ❤ But you're right – I can't imagine 3 weeks not going by and not writing something.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. YESSSSSSSSSSSS. I’m so back in the fandom of it. Scully and Mulder are perfection and the storylines are amazing. I’m thinking I’m going to have to go to Hulu then. 😀 Did you have a favorite season?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. THERE ARE. I’m so overwhelmed by the sheer number of them. But yes! I super agree. I have Netflix now and when I was browsing through Hulu, I found that it seems like they have a lot more anime and older shows that seemed intriguing. But good to know that you have both and are enjoying both.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know! I was in the middle of season 3 when it was taken of Netflix. So sad. I kinda lost track after that and haven’t gotten back into it yet.
        Hulu has one of the best anime selections I’ve ever seen, I love it! And I’m happy they have Firefly…I’ve wanted to see that for so long.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh no! XD That’s so mean of them to disrupt the watching like that.
        Ooooooh have you started that or just eager to watch it? Because I was so with you when I spotted that. And yes! Netflix just appears to only have a few select ones and that’s it. D:

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh no, the blogging slump continues!!! I’m so sorry to hear about it, Mandy… But hey, at least you’re feasting on some X Files and Lowe Files goodness! It’s not all bad 😀
    I’m so so happy you’re enjoying the Lowe Files, by the way! *WEEEEE* I had hopes it would fulfill your every fangirl dream and it came true! Such an epic encounter… I can’t even imagine how much squealing went on during the entire thing xD (you should have recorded it, seriously)
    I haven’t listened to P!nk in a while but it’s nice to hear her voice again. She has such awesome tunes! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.