Top Five Tuesday: Book Titles I 💗

Top Five Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely Shanah @ Bionic Book Worm.

What a time for me to take on this tag. I just saw the Goodreads tweet asking what catches my eye the most—cover art or titles. I didn’t need to hesitate: I’m a cover art girl allll the way.

GoodreadsTweet

But that doesn’t mean there have never been book titles that absolutely made me swoon. Shall we browse them real quick?


[1]
The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Click cover for Goodreads info. Click here for my review.

I was first sold on this book by its cover. How can a person have half a death? Turns out the author only added in the “half” because the title was too similar to The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. But that half does still make sense in the story!

[2]
Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac

Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac

Click cover for Goodreads info. Click here for my review.

The irony of the title was not lost on me, and I was immediately interested in finding out more. Protagonist Naomi’s humour perfectly matched the title, too.

[3]
You Asked for Perfect

You Asked for Perfect

Click cover for Goodreads info. Click here for my review.

The can’t-stop, always going perfectionist in me immediately connected with this title. ESPECIALLY the little explosion bursts around “you.”

[4]
The Light Between Worlds

The Light Between Worlds

Click cover for Goodreads info. Click here for a review from Reading w/ Rendz.

This one is a cover and title win for me. It is. So. Gorge.

[5]
You Owe Me a Murder

You Owe Me a Murder

Click cover for Goodreads info. 

Why? WHY do you owe me a murder? This title is so suspicious and raises so many questions. I needed to know more the second I saw it.


What book titles drew you in from the start? 

shalogo

25 thoughts on “Top Five Tuesday: Book Titles I 💗

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.