Let’s go to Camp by L.C. Rosen: a delightful romp in the woods

Title: Camp Author: L.C. Rosen Pages: 384 Format: Paperback ARC Genre: Young Adult | Realistic Fiction Release Date: May 26 2020 Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Sixteen-year-old Randy Kapplehoff loves spending the summer at Camp Outland, a camp for queer teens. It's where he met his best friends. It's where he takes to … Continue reading Let’s go to Camp by L.C. Rosen: a delightful romp in the woods

🕷 Diving into a world of spiders, the dead, and magic with FOREST OF SOULS…and coming out okay? 🕷

Title: Forest of Souls Author: Lori M. Lee Pages: 400 Format: ebook ARC Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy Release Date: June 23 2020 Publisher: Page Street Kids Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard. Sirscha Ashwyn comes … Continue reading 🕷 Diving into a world of spiders, the dead, and magic with FOREST OF SOULS…and coming out okay? 🕷

[YA] ARC REVIEW: Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson 💭 A Great Debut with a Few Gears Missing

Since this girl has hit a few snags in my reading and quarantine life, we are replacing this MG Monday for an ARC review that I'm behind on. Title: Goddess in the Machine Author: Lora Beth Johnson Pages: 400 Format: Hardcover Genre: Young Adult | Sci-Fi Release Date: June 30th 2020 Publisher: Razorbill When Andra … Continue reading [YA] ARC REVIEW: Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson 💭 A Great Debut with a Few Gears Missing

[MG] ARC REVIEW: The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter by Aaron Reynolds 💭 A Rant of Petly Proportions

Title: The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter Author: Aaron Reynolds Pages: 224 Format: Hardcover Genre: Middle Grade | Fantasy Release Date: April 28th 2020 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Rex Dexter is itching to have a dog. He was practically born to have one. His name is Rex, for crying out loud. It's a dog's name. Any … Continue reading [MG] ARC REVIEW: The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter by Aaron Reynolds 💭 A Rant of Petly Proportions

[MG] MINI-REVIEW: 👻 Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega 👻

Title: Ghost Squad Author: Claribel Ortega Pages: 288 Format: Hardcover Genre: Middle Grade | Paranormal Release Date: April 7th 2020 Publisher: Scholastic representation: Latinx main characters (Dominican)  content warnings: death, absentee parent 📌 on plot & characters This book was marketed as, "Coco meets Stranger Things with a hint of Ghostbusters in this action-packed supernatural … Continue reading [MG] MINI-REVIEW: 👻 Ghost Squad by Claribel Ortega 👻

[YA] ARC REVIEW: Running by Natalia Sylvester 💭Politics, Rising Up, and a great YA contemporary

Title: Running Author: Natalia Sylvester Pages: 336 Release Date: July 14th 2020 (used to be April) Publisher: Clarion Books Format: Hardcover Genre: Young Adult | Contemporary Goodreads Rating:  4.32 (of 37 ratings)    Book Princess Reviews receives a percentage of commission from purchases you make after following Book Depository links on our site. Please consider … Continue reading [YA] ARC REVIEW: Running by Natalia Sylvester 💭Politics, Rising Up, and a great YA contemporary