We Speak Storms Blog Tour: Books that Blend Magic and Real Life

Today, I am bringing you a blog tour that I'm super excited about. It's officially Spooky September here at BPR, and I'm bringing you a post for a book all about ghosts - the physical and figurative kind. My review for it will be posted later on in the week, but this book uniquely blends … Continue reading We Speak Storms Blog Tour: Books that Blend Magic and Real Life

👀 Friday the 13th: Books You’ll Love to Be Mind-Boggled By 👀

Prepare to get some spines tingled and hairs raised with Book Princess Reviews' Friday the 13th book recommendations! We've got selections that will boggle the mind, defy science, and outright spook you out your seat. Oh, yeah. It's that good (bad?). Oh. Oh. Oh. And apparently there's going to be a SOLAR ECLIPSE this Friday the … Continue reading 👀 Friday the 13th: Books You’ll Love to Be Mind-Boggled By 👀

Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes and Noble Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families reign, gangs infest the streets… and secrets hide in every shadow. Enne Salta was raised as a proper young lady, and no lady would willingly visit New Reynes, the so-called City of Sin. But when her mother goes missing, … Continue reading Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody

The Life and Death Parade by Eliza Wass (ARC Review)

The Life and Death Parade by Eliza Wass Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes and Noble One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead. With the Bramley family grieving in separate corners of their home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read … Continue reading The Life and Death Parade by Eliza Wass (ARC Review)

The Dollmaker of Krakow by R.M. Romero (Audiobook Review)

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes and Noble In the vein of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars,this fusion of fairy tales, folklore, and World War II history eloquently illustrates the power of love and the inherent will to survive even in the darkest of times. In the land of dolls, there is magic. In … Continue reading The Dollmaker of Krakow by R.M. Romero (Audiobook Review)

Waiting on Wednesday: Devils & Thieves

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme created by Breaking the Spine where each week we discuss upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. Devils & Thieves by Jennifer Rush A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycle gangs from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga--perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures. Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael has … Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday: Devils & Thieves