Can’t Wait Wednesday: Accidental

Accidental by Alex Richards This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is a must-read from an exciting new YA talent. Johanna has had more than enough trauma in her life. She lost her mom in a car accident, and her father went AWOL when Johanna was … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Accidental

March Book Haul

The BPR Monthly Haul includes everything from personal purchases, to ARCs sent from pubs, to library finds. Some months we strike gold and others ... well, the gems can be a little elusive. advance reader copies/finished copies  SYNOPSIS: This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is … Continue reading March Book Haul

ARC REVIEW: In the Role of Brie Hutchens… by Nicole Melleby 💭Soap Operas, Me Crying, and A Lot of Heart

Title: In the Role of Brie Hutchens... Author: Nicole Melleby Pages: 272 Release Date: April 21st 2020 Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers Format: Hardcover Genre: Middle Grade, Contemporary Goodreads Rating:  4.50 (of 58 ratings)    Book Princess Reviews receives a percentage of commission from purchases you make after following Book Depository links on our site. Introducing … Continue reading ARC REVIEW: In the Role of Brie Hutchens… by Nicole Melleby 💭Soap Operas, Me Crying, and A Lot of Heart

Disneyland Rides as YA Books

As I might have shouted about once or twice, I went to Disneyland back in February. It was incredible, and I can't even breathe about it without feeling like the child I am. When I was trying to think of new content, this idea popped up in my head. Disneyland is currently closed due the … Continue reading Disneyland Rides as YA Books

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Forest of Souls

Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard. Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she’s intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen’s next royal spy, her … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Forest of Souls

So, you want to read middle grade? Here’s a starter guide to this fantastic genre.

Middle grade is an immersive and magical genre. It's full of heart, humor, and more. It's a genre that I've really come to enjoy and am always saying that I need to read more of. It's a genre that has so many different varieties and subsets that, well, you can honestly get a bit lost … Continue reading So, you want to read middle grade? Here’s a starter guide to this fantastic genre.

Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly by Jamie Pacton Kit Sweetly slays sexism, bad bosses, and bad luck to become a knight at a medieval-themed restaurant. Working as a wench―i.e. waitress―at a cheesy medieval-themed restaurant in the Chicago suburbs, Kit Sweetly dreams of being a knight like her brother. She has the moves, … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

ARC REVIEW: Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu 💭Ethereal, Feminist, and Brilliant

Title: The Kingdom of Back Author: Marie Lu Pages: 336 Release Date: March 3rd 2020 Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers Format: Hardcover Genre: Fantasy, Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating:  4.00 (of 400 ratings)    Book Princess Reviews receives a percentage of commission from purchases you make after following Book Depository links on our … Continue reading ARC REVIEW: Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu 💭Ethereal, Feminist, and Brilliant