Can’t Wait Wednesday: Forest of Souls

Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard. Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she’s intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen’s next royal spy, her … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Forest of Souls

Frozen 2 Movie Review

We're bringing you a little something different today. This book is a YA and middle grade book blog, but, um, we love our princesses, and sometimes we break rules and just have to review the most updated Disney Princess offering - and thanks to Disney+, we got the chance to watch it early. And by … Continue reading Frozen 2 Movie Review

So, you want to read middle grade? Here’s a starter guide to this fantastic genre.

Middle grade is an immersive and magical genre. It's full of heart, humor, and more. It's a genre that I've really come to enjoy and am always saying that I need to read more of. It's a genre that has so many different varieties and subsets that, well, you can honestly get a bit lost … Continue reading So, you want to read middle grade? Here’s a starter guide to this fantastic genre.

Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly by Jamie Pacton Kit Sweetly slays sexism, bad bosses, and bad luck to become a knight at a medieval-themed restaurant. Working as a wench―i.e. waitress―at a cheesy medieval-themed restaurant in the Chicago suburbs, Kit Sweetly dreams of being a knight like her brother. She has the moves, … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

ARC REVIEW: Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu 💭Ethereal, Feminist, and Brilliant

Title: The Kingdom of Back Author: Marie Lu Pages: 336 Release Date: March 3rd 2020 Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers Format: Hardcover Genre: Fantasy, Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating:  4.00 (of 400 ratings)    Book Princess Reviews receives a percentage of commission from purchases you make after following Book Depository links on our … Continue reading ARC REVIEW: Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu 💭Ethereal, Feminist, and Brilliant

Totally Should’ve Book Tag

I definitely have my fair share of book opinions, and thanks to Jamie @ Bubbly Books, I can break out my certain "totally should've" thoughts on things. Definitely make sure you check out Jamie's blog. I've definitely picked up a few books after reading her wonderful reviews, and she is forever doing fantastic tags like … Continue reading Totally Should’ve Book Tag

7 Books You Must Add to Your Women’s Month Reading List

Women's Month is officially here - although it's kind of always women's month here at BPR. We've got princesses aplenty, we mainly read books by women about women for women, and we try to celebrate women as much as we can. So, we certainly have quite a bit of material to work with our first … Continue reading 7 Books You Must Add to Your Women’s Month Reading List

ARC REVIEW: The Light in Hidden Places by Sharon Cameron 💭 Fans of Monica Hesse and Ruta Sepetys Rejoice, ‘Cause This Should Be Your Next Read

Title: The Light in Hidden Places Author: Sharon Cameron Pages: 400 Release Date: March 3rd 2020 Publisher: I Read YA Format: Hardcover Genre: Historical Fiction Goodreads Rating:  4.57 (of 83 ratings)    Book Princess Reviews receives a percentage of commission from purchases you make after following Book Depository links on our site. The extraordinary story … Continue reading ARC REVIEW: The Light in Hidden Places by Sharon Cameron 💭 Fans of Monica Hesse and Ruta Sepetys Rejoice, ‘Cause This Should Be Your Next Read