✨ Chatting with CINDERELLA IS DEAD author Kalynn Bayron on feminist fairytales ✨

Cinderella might be dead, but that magical fairytale feel and feminism are alive in the new book that is out today from author, Kalynn Bayron. Imagine the Cinderella story that you know (and perhaps love), but instead, it's feminist af with a f/f romance featuring a Black Cinderella and Merida's twin (warrior + curly red … Continue reading ✨ Chatting with CINDERELLA IS DEAD author Kalynn Bayron on feminist fairytales ✨

May Wrap Up & Pride Month TBR

EMOJI KEY 🌈 = LGBTQ+ rep | 🌱 = Mental Health rep |🌻 = POC rep ✨ = Disability, LD, Chronic Condition rep Camp by Lev A.C. Rosen Emoji Key: 🌈 THIS WAS BRILLIANT. Omigosh, I adored this. It was adorable, fun - dare I say campy - but still brought all the feels and really important … Continue reading May Wrap Up & Pride Month TBR

🕷 Diving into a world of spiders, the dead, and magic with FOREST OF SOULS…and coming out okay? 🕷

Title: Forest of Souls Author: Lori M. Lee Pages: 400 Format: ebook ARC Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy Release Date: June 23 2020 Publisher: Page Street Kids Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard. Sirscha Ashwyn comes … Continue reading 🕷 Diving into a world of spiders, the dead, and magic with FOREST OF SOULS…and coming out okay? 🕷

May Book Haul

The BPR Monthly Haul includes everything from personal purchases, to ARCs sent from pubs, to library finds. Some months we strike gold and others ... well, the gems can be a little elusive. advance reader copies/finished copies  Camp — Lev A.C. Rosen (received by Mandy) The Engima Game by Elizabeth Wein (received by Mandy) Girl, … Continue reading May Book Haul

[YA] ARC REVIEW: Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson 💭 A Great Debut with a Few Gears Missing

Since this girl has hit a few snags in my reading and quarantine life, we are replacing this MG Monday for an ARC review that I'm behind on. Title: Goddess in the Machine Author: Lora Beth Johnson Pages: 400 Format: Hardcover Genre: Young Adult | Sci-Fi Release Date: June 30th 2020 Publisher: Razorbill When Andra … Continue reading [YA] ARC REVIEW: Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson 💭 A Great Debut with a Few Gears Missing

[MG] ARC REVIEW: The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter by Aaron Reynolds 💭 A Rant of Petly Proportions

Title: The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter Author: Aaron Reynolds Pages: 224 Format: Hardcover Genre: Middle Grade | Fantasy Release Date: April 28th 2020 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Rex Dexter is itching to have a dog. He was practically born to have one. His name is Rex, for crying out loud. It's a dog's name. Any … Continue reading [MG] ARC REVIEW: The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter by Aaron Reynolds 💭 A Rant of Petly Proportions