#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: When I’m Through With You

#ARCstravaganza is hosted by the wonderful ladies of YA and Wine and The Clever Reader– Krysti and Sarah respectively – where each week, we showcase one of the best perks of being a book blogger – those glorious ARCs – on our blogs, Instagrams, or both! And when you participate? You’ll be entered to win a YA ARC each month! How cool is that? Find out more about it here!

STARTING IN AUGUST, THIS MEME WILL BE GOING ONLY TO INSTAGRAM. I REPEAT, ONLY ON INSTAGRAM. SO THERE WILL NO LONGER BE POSTS FROM ME ON THIS GLORIOUS MEME EXCEPT ON INSTA! 🙂 

I present this week’s feature ARC without further ado…

20225642_442401846131587_1419023504874930176_n(1)

When I’m Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn

“This isn’t meant to be a confession. Not in any spiritual sense of the word. Yes, I’m in jail at the moment. I imagine I’ll be here for a long time, considering. But I’m not writing this down for absolution and I’m not seeking forgiveness, not even from myself. Because I’m not sorry for what I did to Rose. I’m just not. Not for any of it.”

Ben Gibson is many things, but he’s not sorry and he’s not a liar. He will tell you exactly about what happened on what started as a simple school camping trip in the mountains. About who lived and who died. About who killed and who had the best of intentions. But he’s going to tell you in his own time. Because after what happened on that mountain, time is the one thing he has plenty of.

YA mysteries always find a way to drag me back in, no matter how often I call them or feel like I’ve read it before. THEY ARE JUST SO TWISTY AND GOOD AND I FEEL LIKE I’M ALWAYS GOING TO BE SURPRISED NOW (thanks One of Us Is Lying and anything by Megan Miranda). Plus, I have no clue why, but YA mystery romance is some of my favorite ships. Maybe because the story is so focused on the mystery that it’s amazing when you get a hint of the ship? Not quite sure, but I do love them.

And when I spotted this one, I was SUPER excited. Ben Gibson appears not to be the classic hero of the story with him hinting that he is, in fact, the killer and not apologetic about it. Um, sign me up, because this sounds so twisty and so good and the ultimate unreliable narrator story.

Cannot wait to dive fully into it!

As I said before, I’ll be moving over to Instagram for all of these future posts, so in case you don’t see anymore of these, that is why. I guess we will have to see what Mondays will hold for us in the future!

What do you think? Are you into mysteries? Are unreliable narrators your jams? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

22 thoughts on “#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: When I’m Through With You

  1. Kathy @ Books & Munches says:

    The only book with an unreliable narrator that I’ve read – and immediately remember – is The Girl on the Train. Couldn’t have been more obvious that this book would be mentioned, haha.
    I am thinking about reading some more books with unreliable narrators, though. As long as they’re convincing enough and I don’t see right through them. I hate it when that happens.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Yes! I love it when you can’t tell what’s going to happen and why, and it seems super interesting so far. And oh thanks. That’s so sweet of you. XD This meme is always a super cool way advertise the new books coming out. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

