#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: A Map of Wrecked Girls

#ARCstravaganza is hosted by the wonderful ladies of YA and Wine and The Clever Reader– Krysti and Sarah respectively – where each week, we showcase one of the best perks of being a book blogger – those glorious ARCs – on our blogs, Instagrams, or both! And when you participate? You’ll be entered to win a YA ARC each month! How cool is that? Find out more about it here!

I present this week’s feature ARC without further ado…

19985606_1906658482910269_1578954093974519808_n(1)

A Map of Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor

We sat at the edge of the ocean—my sister Henri and I—inches apart but not touching at all. We’d been so sure someone would find us by now.

Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happened that wrecked them.

I’d trusted Henri more than I’d trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I’d follow.

Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in this gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart.

For the first time, I was afraid we’d die on this shore.

To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this—or anything. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present?

I had been seeing the cover of this book for a while now, but I never really bothered to investigate it further. I mean, it just seemed like such a gorgeous cover and when I saw stuck on an island in the summary, I kind of just died out on the summary and never really bothered with it again.

It wasn’t until I won June’s (…I think it was June’s? No, I’m pretty sure it was May. Oh dear. I’m failing) #arcstravaganza that I finally got a chance to actually properly read the description of this and fell in love. Not only is that cover super pretty in real life, it sounds amazinggggggggggggggg. I love an interesting family dynamic, and it seems like just the perfect form of creepiness, feels, and heart (is anyone totally scared of being stranded on an island?).

I was totally at a loss of what to read next, but after rereading this summary again for this post, I definitely know what I’ll be picking up now! Also, thanks so much to Krysti and Sarah to sending me over this book! ❤

Check out more about the book here!

What arcs are you excited about this week? What books have you regretted not reading the summary sooner? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

23 thoughts on “#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: A Map of Wrecked Girls

  1. Azia says:

    I remember reading the synopsis to this one about a week ago and told myself to put it on my TBR. Totally forgot to, though. LOL, thanks for reminding me! I really want to read this one. It sounds so interesting. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      YES. That cover is totally what got me to pick it XD I just like pretty flowers D: (and that’s why your bookstagram pics slay me all the time XD). Ooooh, I’m so intrigued into what you’re going to think. It’s very Alexandra Sirowy so I have a feeling you’ll enjoy.

      Liked by 1 person

      • KrystiYAandWine says:

        I LOVE flower covers! I don’t know what I’m going to do with my insta when the season is over. LOL! Definitely getting that vibe so far. It’s intriguing, and dark, and pretty creepy so far. Did you like it?

        Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        YES. I’m dying for Wild Beauty. SO. MANY. FLOWERS. And lol, ik! It will be such a shame, but you’ll have something cool and new, I’m sure! ❤ And yesssssss. Summed it up exactly. And I really did! I was surprised just how much I did. There were a few things that I was like, okay, you can wrap it up now, but I loved the complexity of the characters, the tension between the then and now, and there were some super swoons.

        Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        Yesssssss. I will admit that I literally knew nothing about it except that it had Latinx rep and a stunning cover and then I preordered it. XD I’m going to have to figure out what it’s really about. And yesssss. You’ll have to keep me updated! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Harini says:

    I can’t understand why I’m so obsessed with increasing the tbr pile but this one sounds super cool so I’m going to just buy it and forget the other books for awhile 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

