#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: Love and Other Alien Experiences

#ARCstravaganza is hosted by the wonderful ladies of YA and Wine – Krysti and Sarah – where each week, we showcase one of the best perks of being a book blogger – those glorious ARCs – on our blogs, Instagrams, or both! And when you participate? You’ll be entered to win a YA ARC each month! How cool is that? Find out more about it here!

I present this week’s feature ARC without further ado…

image.jpg

Love and Other Alien Experiences by Kerry Winnfrey

In this heartwarming debut by HelloGiggles blogger Kerry Winfrey, a young agoraphobe begins a journey of first love that leads her to the true meaning of home—just by taking one small step outside of her house.

My name is Mallory Sullivan.

My therapist says I have an anxiety disorder.

My brother says I’m an “optimistic recluse.”

Everybody else says I’m a freak.

And they kind of have a point, because I haven’t left the house in 67 days and only attend class via the webcam on my laptop. The person I talk to the most other than my mom and brother is the completely obnoxious BeamMeUp, and all we do is argue on New Mexico’s premiere alien message board.

But after yesterday, I have something: a chance. If I can win the homecoming crown by convincing resident hot popular guy and Friday Night Lights spawn Brad Kirkpatrick to go as my date, then maybe #stayathome will never appear next to the name @Mallory_Sullivan ever again.

First, I have to leave my room.

Okay, so, if you’ve been following my blog for a few weeks at least, you know I love me some Bigfoot. Bigfoot = the best. But I do have a fascination with the occult/paranormal as well…and that does include aliens. I used to watch loads of documentaries and shows on them. Basically, it’s because it entertained me much like Finding Bigfoot (I’m looking at you, Ancient Aliens, and that man with the hair and inspiration of thousands of memes).

So, when I saw aliens, of course, I was all beam me up, I need this book. It sounds super cute with the arguing on alien chat rooms and like it has the possibility of some super swoons. BUT ALIEN CHAT ROOMS. UM, SO MUCH EPICNESS.

I will hopefully be picking this up soon, and I literally can’t wait. Possible adorableness, aliens, and hopefully some good representation for mental health. I need to beam this book up on the TBR pronto.

What arcs are you excited about this week? Are you excited about this one? Are we really surprised that I’m into aliens, too? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

12 thoughts on “#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: Love and Other Alien Experiences

Leave a Reply

