Fierce Fangirl Fridays: The One Where Mandy’s Super Tired

fiercefangirlfriday

Gals and guys, I’m exhausted. Like, that exhaustion that goes deep in your bones. Yeah, that be me. It’s been such a hectic, stressful week at work full of problems and huge projects, and if I hadn’t scheduled all of these posts this week, literally there would have been none because I was curled up in a couch somewhere.

So, this will not be a true Fierce Fangirl Friday post, but I love doing this meme and I love promoting it so I trekked myself through the tiredness to do a super quick one. I’m not sure any of this will make any sense so bear with me?

Fierce Fangirl Fridays are put on by the wonderful and lovely Jackie @ Too Much of a Booknerd. If you’re not following her already, seriously, go do it, because she’s amazing. Now, what is Fierce Fangirl Fridays? Basically, it’s where you fangirl/boy over anything – that’s right, each week you pick a different thing you’re fangirling about the moment and JUST RUN FREE WITH THE FEELS. Only rule? Just pingback to her post here! It’s so easy that it hurts. 😄

This week I will be fangirling about…

Ed Sheeran’s International City-Based Songs

That’s right – I have a thing for Ed Sheeran’s songs that have cities in the names apparently. I’m not sure why, but they’re totally my jam.

I truthfully meant to listen to Sheeran’s new album, Divide, well, when it first came out. I was like, oooh, new album, I really need to check out his stuff since I super enjoyed is first one. However…March went past…and then April…and then, um, May…and now it’s June and I still haven’t fully listened to it or tried all the songs. The other day, I tried 3. One wasn’t super my jam, but the OTHER TWO????

THEY ARE MY JAMS. I AM NOW OBSESSIVELY LISTENING TO THEM ON REPEAT, AND THEY’RE SO CATCHY AND I AM SO IN LOVE AND I JUST – OH SIGH.

They’re just so good. Why are they so good? I get them stuck in my head continuously, and I don’t even know all the words so it’s basically *mumble, mumble, INSERT INTERNATIONAL CITY, mumble, mumble*

They’re good. Really good. My brain is so done that that is the only adjective it can think of to say for this. Just good. Um, here is the proof?

Okay, this Book Princess is taking her exhausted self off somewhere to go curl up in a corner. Because she’s so done. I haven’t even read this week. And that’s just wrong. XD But alas, real life. We’ll see how tomorrow is?

Also, I do have a giveaway going on. Click here to find out more.

What are you fangirling about this week? What other Ed Sheeran songs do I need to listen to (besides Shape of You and Castle on the Hill)? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

29 thoughts on “Fierce Fangirl Fridays: The One Where Mandy’s Super Tired

  1. kyera says:

    I may or may not have ever listened to an Ed Sheeran song unless I maybe heard it in passing on the radio? This week I am fangirling about Wonder Woman! I travelled into the country’s capital and I am going to see it in a few hours. I’m so excited!!

    Liked by 1 person

      • kyera says:

        They have an odd choice of music here… Sometimes they will play the popular songs but it’s always a version with someone who thinks that they are a DJ and yells loudly into a mic over 90% of the song and then plays those fake DJ noises from a keyboard – plus Indian and SOCA (Caribbean) music.

        Wonder Woman on the other hand was amazing!! Girl power and Gal Gadot was the perfect WW.

        Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        Ahahahahaha oh no. That sounds really odd. XD Interesting collection, though.

        And ahhhhhh yayyyyyyyyy! 😀 😀 😀 I’m even more excited now. I couldn’t tell how Gadot would be when I saw her in Batman vs. Superman, but I’m super excited now. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      YES. I definitely recommend these first two – they’re so peppy and happy. We definitely need to check the rest out more…you know, when we have more free time. XD Which I mean, never. But sorry, Rendz, that it’s been rough for you too. It seems like it’s just a bad week period. D: Definitely hope it’s better next week for both of us! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. breenysbooks says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who found Galway Girl to be extremely addictive!! I feel you about being super tired. Summer break just started for me so I’m planning on sleeping in and relaxing with books.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  3. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd says:

    Aww, no Mandy! Sorry that you felt so exhausted this week! I totally understand where you’re coming from though, life can get sooo hectic and busy and I barely manage to balance everything sometimes! Hope this gets better soon though! I don’t like to see my favourite fangirl partner in crime stressed-out! XD

    And yes to those Ed Sheeran songs! I used to love Galway Girl but now it’s all the radio is playing so it’s starting to get on my nerves XD I’m still a big fan of Barcelona! I’ll be going there this summer so that song will be the soundtrack of my summer haha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Yes! The balance is crazy, but I’m feeling a bit better now. Definitely more managed.

      And oh no! It hasn’t been played too much over here, so I haven’t gotten the chance to be spoiled by it. But I can see how easily it could get on the nerves. But yesssssss, totally brilliant summer song! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. janninchou says:

    Hey! Look at that! You listen to some of Ed’s Divide songs! 😀 Have you listen to his Nancy Mulligan? You should try. It has an Irish beat and it’s the story of Ed’s grandparents! 😀

    Oh… and Hi Mandy!!! XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

