April Wrap-Up/May TBR

APRIL WRAP-UP

Oh, April. Thank goodness you are over, because my reading was taken down my real-life stuff. That’s right – real life finally caught up to me and ate a lot of my reading/blogging time. The beginning of May may be a little bit of a mess for me as well, but soon enough, I will be back to my regularly scheduled reading program. 😉

I read a grand total of….10 books this month. Er, 10. o.o That’s a bit low for the Book Princess. D: Very good in general, but low for the Book Princess. Oh dear. However, the month was still filled with book reviews, because I apparently was super behind on my March books. XD

Here are the books I read this month:

april wrap up

Only one DNF book this month – can we talk about super yay? Although the book brought up some really negative emotions and made me go on a book rant soooooo…not yay anymore. v.v

Favorite reads of the month? Totally One of Us Is Lying, which was recently upgraded to the favorites shelf, and PS I Like You is probably a super close read. What’s super odd is this month was full of only four and five star reads, so it was really hard to pick the top ones. My luck was good even though I had some struggles with the quantity of books!

First We Were IV was also so deliciously creepy, and The Wishing Heart totally had me enthralled with the superb writing – so they have some honorable mentions here.

What was your April like? What books did you finish? Did we read any of the same ones? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

five-stars

MAY TBR

Oh, why do I even set TBRs? I’m not sure, since I always seem to fail. Let’s try, right? We’re going to try. D:

Here are some of the books that I’m eager to dive into this May:

I am 200% sure this will be changing, because I mean, really, do we know me? Will I most likely breaking a buying ban with all the glorious books that are coming out in May and then want to read all her shiny new books? Will I go on a Netgalley binge now that I am pretty much caught up with all of mine? Will I get distracted by someone’s review and then dig through my books to finally find it, totally forgetting about all of this? The answer is most likely (YES, YES, AND MORE YES), but I tried?

What is on your TBR for this month? Do we have any of the same books? How well do you stick to your TBRs? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

Also, don’t forget that Calendar Girls has moved to Mondays now, so my choice will be up tomrorow – are you part of it yet? If not, click here to find out more!

63 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up/May TBR

  1. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd says:

    10 books is low for the Book Princess???? 😳 NOW I WONDER HOW MANY BOOKS IS NORMAL FOR THE BOOK PRINCESS??? 😂
    But anyway, GO YOU for reading 10 books! And I’m so thrilled for ACOWAR! I’m still in the middle (oh who am I kidding, AT THE BEGINNING) of reading acomaf but it’s sosososoo great and I’m so pumped for the new book!
    AND I FEEL YOU – my TBRs usually consists of no more than 3 books BUT I STILL END UP NOT READING ANY OF THEM!!! Mood-reading at its finest 😛
    Hope May will be a great reading month for you!💞

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Ahahahahahahaa. XD Wellllllll, I won’t say. XD But I once did have an all time high of…somewhere in the 20s. *hides*
      And yes!!! I saw your status about trying to get anywhere in it but they Feysand happens and you just have to stop. It’s so true.
      And lol, Jackie, it’s so true. I literally gave up trying to make this list this month because nothing sounds good and I know I’m going to get hit with something. XD
      And you as well!!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        Yes! It totally happened when I literally had no life and so much time (and I mean, with a couple of DNFs in there as well). So definitely summer break could make it happen.
        Lol we really should. XD I only put what I for sure have to read up there and just gave up the rest. XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

