The Princess Bride Book Tag

That’s right, gals and guys – I FOUND ME A PRINCESS BRIDE BOOK TAG. I am so impressed. I actually found two, so perhaps a follow up may be coming in the near future? Ugh, I love me some The Princess Bride. The wit, the humor, the deliciously quotable lines.

Check out the Book Tag here: (Yes, I actually watched a BookTube thing – I feel so proud…well, I, at least, read the description as the video was playing. That counts, right? XD).

Westley: Favorite Romantic Hero

cress

Credits to Feiwel and Friends

…cough, Thorne, cough, cough. Oh swoon.

Princess Buttercup: Favorite rags to riches story

17437770_1294353823993167_3461932344259117056_n

…CINDERELLA! Oh, wait, um, it has to be a book? Can I cheat and just use a book based off Cinderella now? Therefore, Geekerella! Plus, I just want to show my excitement for this epic book yet again.

Dread Pirate Roberts: fav book with pirates or one you want to read

17332631_760453877443532_1521077034544005120_n

Daughter of the Pirate King!! It’s such a wonderful book, and it totally got me hooked on pirate stories. I just want more fierce pirate ladies now, and Alosa is the fiercest.

Prince Humperdink: Villain you love to hate or one that is just funny

18094976_659314680922285_6980235696191569920_n(1)

Frogkisser! by Garth Nix had one of the greatest hilarious villains. I literally could not take him serious like a certain prince. His evil lurking and step-stepfather status made him the perfect villain for this story.

ROUS: Best fantastical monster

AH AH AH. I can’t think of none. HELP ME. D: Can I cheat and say ROUS? They are so entertaining. XD

As you wish: A book with a sweet romance

the-summer-i-became-a-nerd

Enter a caption

My most adorable feely romance is always The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller. So sweet, so adorable, so full of all the feels. Seriously, I will not stop recommending this book until someone else reads it and I can fangirl over it. XD

Mwarrige: Name two book characters that you ship and two that you don’t

Well, clearly, Cresswell. They are my ultimate forever ship. Recently, Feysand has gone to very HIGH heights. ACOWAR may just ruin me.

Um, Mare and whoever she was supposed to be with in Red Queen. I liked her with Maven, but I was not committed to it…and then, you know, the ending of the first book happened and I really can’t get the excitement to read the second book because I just don’t like Cal. Sooooooo, unpopular opinion there.

Fezzick, Vezzini & Montoya: Favorite book crime group

six-of-crows

…MY SIX OF CROWS BABIES. Here I thought I wouldn’t get to sneak a SOC reference and this wondrous question didn’t let me down.

Inigo Montoya: Best revenge story

one of us is lying

Credits to Delacorte Press

Errrrrr…okay, I don’t really read a lot of revenge stories, but an App full of revenge is a really important part of One of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus, which is an AMAZING novel. SO GOOD SO GOOD SO GOOD <–Which is somehow my best review ever on Goodreads. XD

Book vs Movie: Which is your favorite? Both? Why?

I feel like such a bad bookworm saying this, but movie all the way. While the book has a lot of the same elements and the best bits, it does go off on a few different tangents and made had some things in there that I just wasn’t a fan of overall. It was still an enjoyable read, but I think the movie just condenses it better and you can’t beat the acting these people did.

I wasn’t sure just who enjoyed The Princess Bride and I wasn’t actually tagged for this, so I didn’t want to tag anyone. It’s really fun, though, and if you loved The Princess Bride, it’s definitely a fun tag to do.
What do you think? What are some of your answers on this? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

79 thoughts on “The Princess Bride Book Tag

  1. SarahYAandWine says:

    I just woke up so ignore my first comment ^^ love this post! Princess Bride is one of my absolute favorites so it was fun to see how you used it’s elements to show of other characters or books!! I loved DOTPK and SoC! I’m not sure how functional I’ll be after finishing ACOWAR but we will definitely see!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Yes! I just recently reread it (perhaps because I finally splurged to get the illustrated edition), and it was great to jump right into it again. And yes, it was super fun, and I would love to see what books you pick for this! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Reading with Rendz says:

    YES MANDY YOU FOUND YOUR TAG! I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU! I’M ALWAYS SWOONING FOR THORNE! *ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS* THE CROWS ARE THE BEST CRIME GROUP! I TOTALLY LIKED MARE x MAVEN TOO BUT THAT ENDING KIND OF RUINED THAT AND ALSO EWWWWW CAL! IDK WHY I WROTE THIS IN ALL CAPS I JUST FELT LIKE IT DESERVED TO BE WRITTEN LIKE THIS! I SHALL TRY THIS TAG OUT SOMETIME FOR SURE!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      THANK YOU. I FELT A BIT LIKE RENDZ IN NARNIA…OMG, I STILL NEED TO DO THAT ONE. XD BUT THANK YOU FOR LIKING MARE AND MAVEN, BECAUSE I THOUGHT I WAS LOST IN A SEA FULL OF CAL LOVERS. HE WAS JUST KIND OF MEHHHHHHHHH FOR ME. AND I DO NOT KNOW WHY, BUT IT IS SO AMUSING AND EXCITING SO I HAD TO THE DO THE SAME. BUT YES, BECAUSE IT WAS RATHER FUN.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd says:

    Ahhh what a lovely tag 😍 And how fitting! XD I can’t wait for One of us is Lying to come out, I’ve only heard the greatest things!!! I totally agree with you on Geekerella and Six of Crows (cough I know that I haven’t read it yet but I already consider them my children so cough don’t judge cough) πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nicole @aDanceBeteweenPages says:

    I have to read the Princess Bride! I only watched the movie years ago and I enjoyed it a lot. I still have to read Cress but I’m captain Thorne all the way already! Awesome answers 😁❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Yes! It really is a lot of the same stuff as the movie, but it gives a ton more backstory and expands on a lot of stuff. Same epic goodness from the movie, though. Thorne definitely reaches new heights in Cress. He’s so wonderful. But thanks so much!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

