4 YA Books to Spring Into Easter With

…I’ve read that title a few times, and I’m still not convinced it makes sense. Welp. Well, it’s there now, so enjoy it’s possible not-making-sense-ness? XD

Anyway, to those celebrating Easter today, I wish you a very happy holiday! If you’re not, I, of course, wish you a happy day as well and hopefully you enjoyed some chocolate and amazing books? 😉

For today, I wanted to do something a little different. When I looked at some of my past few reads lately, I realized how adorably springy they looked! I could just feel the Easter Bunny say to me, Book Princess Mandy, your reading list looks exactly like eggs I would give out on Easter so you simply must create a lost together to share your adorable YA spring recs! And I was like, well, thanks, Easter Bunny but you’re not read and I now look insane on my blog for having this fake conversation.

ANYWAY, here are some adorable YA reads that will be perfect to spring right into spring and Easter!

frogkisserFrogkisser! by Garth Nix

This book was adorable! I can’t wait to share you my final reviews on it, but I mean, come on, look at that cover! It looks so ridiculously spring-y…and I mean, that was a horrible pun as well because frogs do spring. XD But the book just has this light feeling to it, and it definitely puts a smile on your face – what else could you ask for a spring day?

PS I Like You by Kasie West17883163_232517607153408_2345403656624406528_n

Look! Grass! Grass is definitely very springy. XD But no, this was my second Kasie West contemporary, and it was so fluffy and cute and adorable and it was the perfect way to step right into spring. Ugh, the feels alone will have you squealing and feeling so happy that you’re be as light as all the things floating around the air. Plus, the color scheme is super spring and that pink looks like something on an Easter egg.

16123519_449033115486244_7126657934540406784_nThe Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee

Okay, so I’m probably basing this post mostly on cover love, because this cover is totally the perfect spring day. Ugh, it’s so pretty and the flowerssssss. This book is so perfect for spring especially with all the flower mentions and scents galore! April showers may bring May flowers, but this book already had them all so why wait? It’s a fantastic book as well with a cute romance and magic realism that is so captivating!

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matsonthe-unexpected-everything

Yet again, another fluffy contemporary that is quite a bit more summery than springy, but that color scheme is giving me spring vibes. It’s the green,I think. But this book is adorable and cute and the feels will totally get you excited for the new season and totally start preparing you for summer!

Well, I hope you all have a lovely day whether it was celebrating the holiday or not! And hopefully these books will help you spring into the new season. What are some of your favorite spring reads? Have you read any of these books? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

22 thoughts on “4 YA Books to Spring Into Easter With

  1. Reading with Rendz says:

    Happy Easter Book Princess Mandy! Next to chocolate, books are one of my favourite treats to find this season! You totally put me in the mood for a light and fluffy contemporary now that the dark winter season is over! I really want to read Frogkisser it sounds so so cute. Hopefully I can get it from my library soon! These are some great recs also Secret Heart a Note has been on my TBR forever!!! Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      You too, Rendz!!! They really are. And it’s sad because you can’t eat chocolate and read books at the same time because it gets really messy. :O But yayyyy but also nooo because you must be in the mood for Caraval. XD But Frogkisser is super cute!! I think you will enjoy. 😀 Thankies!! And enjoy your Easter!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

