This or That Book Tag

First and foremost, I would love to thank Zuky over at @ Book Bum for tagging me in this. I had seen this tag so often that I swore that I did it. But alas, I did not. Don’t forget to check out Zuky’s amazing blog, which is full of amazing book tags and so many good book recommendations!

Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag other people to do this tag to spread the love!

READING ON THE COUCH OR ON THE BED?

Couchhhhhhh. It’s far easier to get comfier on the couch for me.

MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

elsa

Elsa also informed me that probably I read so many female POVs is because of my princess love. Thanks there, Elsa?

Most of the main characters in YA are female, and it’s just traditionally what I read. I really don’t mind a male main character, but there’s just a lot of female mains in the one I choose to read. There is a lot more male main characters starting to surface, which is cool.

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS?

I’m going to go with Zuky’s answer for this one: it depends on the mood. I don’t tend to gravitate to one or the other.

TRIOLOGIES OR QUARTETS?

Triologies! Four books is kind of when I start to zone out. Three books sound lovely. Althoughhhhhh if it’s a super amazing series, I hope it never ends. I’m looking at you, TLC.

FIRST PERSON POV OR THIRD POV?

First person. I love seeing the inner workings of the mind and all the thought processes. It’s always super awesome in contemporaries to really get into the ship and fluffy goodness. Although I really don’t mind in a fantasy setting for third person.

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING?

Night. I’m not sure why, but just night. It’s easy to unwind and relax in a good book then.

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES?

Libraries. I always feel too tempted in a bookstore, and then there goes my bank account. In a library, I can feel free to pick up and gaze at all the books without spending a ton of money.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY?

LAUGH. All the way. I love me some funnies. And it’s super rare for a book to make me cry.

BLACK BOOK COVERS OR WHITE BOOK COVERS?

Neither – I like color! But since I have a million black book colors, let’s go with some white so I can equal it out a bit. But seriously, COLOR.

CHARACTER DRIVEN OR PLOT DRIVEN?

Character driven. Because even if the plot flounders or is boring, at least the characters will be entertaining. And if you don’t like the characters, then the plot won’t really matter either.

Tag…you’re it!

The Book Corps / Rendz @ Reading With Rendz / icebreaker694 / Olga’s Oddish Addiction / The Book Nerd Dragon

And anyone else that wishes to do it!

What do you think? What are some of your answers for this?

book-princess-reviews-logo-long

Okay, before you run off, one more thing!

 

Remember, I’m hosting a giveaway for my ARC copy of Gilded Cage by Vic James! Enter down below if you’re in the U.S.!

Enter here for the Rafflecopter giveaway!

31 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. janninchou says:

    I’m practically answering those questions in my head! Haha! I can’t wait to do this tag! Sounds fun! If only I can pull my exam week faster. 😄 Thanks for the tag Mandy! Great post as always. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. icebreaker694 says:

    Thank you for tagging me! And I read a lot of princess POVs, I’m surprised Elsa hasn’t found me out yet. 😀 And I really love character driven books too! I’ll get this tag done, but it may be a little late. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Erynn Loves Books says:

    I definitely agree with you about preferring character driven books! Connecting with the characters (or at least being interested by them) seems to make up for a lot of other writing “sins.” Plus I’m just so intrigued by back story and the character’s motivation for doing what he or she does.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Yes, definitely! If you love the characters, as you said, you can kind of look past some of the other issues you would normally be picky about. 😄 But I agree about the back story. I always want to know why these people are doing what they’re doing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

