The Unique Blogger Award

unique-blogger-award

I would like to thank the lovely Sophie @ Blame Chocolate for the nomination today! She’s always so sweet, and her blog is amazing! It has adorable chocolate graphics, fun book tags, and great reviews! Check out her post here, and make sure to check out the rest of her blog while you’re there!

The Rules

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Sophie’s Questions

cinderella
Cindy was one of the dolls…her head fell off once…I’m still scarred.

Did you have a favorite toy when you were little, and if so, do you still own it?

Probably either Barbies or my stuffed animals. I used to be a hugeeeee Barbie fan, and I even had a few Disney Princess dolls as well – are we shocked? No, no, we’re not. I actually don’t have any of my Barbies left over, but I still do own a few beloved stuffed animals.

If you could get a lifetime supply of anything at all, what would you choose to get?

…books? One a day would be lovely! Besides that, um, Netflix? XD That sounds like such a millennial answer.

If you had to choose any song to play at the most important event of your life, what would it be?

If it was something awesome, probably “The Curse of Curves” by Cute Is What We Aim Before because it’s so witty, and I can only strive for be only a tenth as witty as that song. Plus, I have a few moves to that jam that would definitely get used. And if it was something dramatic, “In the Air Tonight” by Phil Collins. It’s so intense and suspenseful.

My Questions

  • What was the last song that made you want to dance? And did you actually dance or is dancing a D: face thing?
  • Do you believe in one true love (the Disney Princesses would be so proud of you if you did)?
  • What is your go-to snack food? And do you ever eat it while you’re reading?

Tag…you’re it!

Ryann the Reader / bookbum zuky / Scribbles in the Margin / Krysti @ YA and Wine (I know you’re ridiculously behind but I still wanted to put you here) / Rendz @ Reading with Rendz / Nadwa @ painfully fictional / Annike and Zoe @ Twin Tales Book Reviews / The Booknerd Dragon / Emma @ A Dreamer’s Library / Savana @ The Biblio Life /

There are so many lovely bloggers, but my brain has decided to quit on me. Sorry if I forgot to mention to you since you’re all so deserving!

Thanks so much again to the wonderful Sophie! Really – go check out her blog because it’s fantastic! And again, don’t feel like you have to do the tag, but I would love to see your answers!

And don’t forget to check out my Book Madness post in order for a chance to enter it and win some awesome book prizes!!

What do you think? What are some of your answers for these questions? Are you as sad as I am that I only used one Princess for this post? Let’s discuss in the comments below!

 

 

36 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

  1. I still have my favourite soft teddies. My favourite is called Benji and he wears dunagrees 😛 Ahhh, I love Curse of Curves haha! It brings me back so many mems of when I was a cool scene kid lol. Me & my boyfriend, if we got married, would have God Only Knows by The Beach Boys as our first dance song, but we’re told that’s totally cheesy!! Thanks as always for the tag Mandy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awhhhhhh he sounds so cute. Stuffed animals from the past are always the best to keep. And ahaha omg, me too. I only recently discovered the song again and as you said, it is so taking me back as well. And it’s a very good song! Super cheesy, but super cute. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with the unlimited supply of books for a lifetime. That would be heaven. Haha! 😀 And I still have my very first educational toy! It was a circular thing where you put different shapes in according to its hole. (Eh, am I making sense? XD) Anyway, thanks for nominating me, Mandy!! Great post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Honestly if I could have a lifetime supple of anything at all, it would be money. xD Then I could cuddle my childhood friend Pooh Bear in a beautiful library made out of financial security. hehe

    Thanks for the nomination! Those are some great questions and I look forward to answering them. =]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahahaha, true, true. And then you could buy all the books? XD That would have solved my problem. But that sounds like such an fun picture. XD
      And you’re very welcome! I’m heading over to check out your post soon and I can’t wait to see your answers! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations, Mandy! ❤ You are totally worthy of this award. ^_^ I used to have an obsession with Barbies myself. And I loved stiff animals! Actually, I still do lol 😉 They're so cute and fuzzy! And yes, a lifetime supply of books is every reader's dream 😀 Awesome post, Mandy, as always. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awh, thanks so much, Ava! ❤ Lol, I'm so in the same boat as you…I totally thought I outgrew them, but they are so cute that it's so hard not to fall into their adorable trap. Do you have a favorite? And thanks so much again, Ava!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Great answers, Mandy! Hahahaha poor Cindy! I think I might have decapitated a few of my Barbie dolls too… Not sure if on purpose or not, though XD But I never harmed my stuffed animals. I think I kind of saw them as real and so was totally protective of them? XD
    A lifetime supply of books sounds awesome! And Netflix! And yes, totally millennial here too LOL (Are we that transparent?)
    I like that you have two types of events in your life: awesome or dramatic. That is epic hahaha
    Thank you for the shout out, lovely ❤ You rock!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahahahaha. Oh goodness. I think we all had it at times with a few Barbies so I feel ya. XD And no! I totally felt the same way. You gave them names and snuggled them. They = real. XD
      LOl I think we are a bit transparent with our Netflix addiction. But I don’t mind it as much because…Netflix. XD
      Thanks so much for the nomination, and you as well! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you so much for nominating me Mandy!! 😍💘 Loved your answers! I was overly obsessed with Barbie dolls when I was younger, but I think my little brother assassinated them all. If you have younger siblings then I’m sure you’d understand the struggle…
    WHAT! Disney Princess dolls?? Shocker!
    Great post! 😂😍

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Woohoo thanks for the nom! I also have a lot of Barbies…I don’t play with them anymore so they are buried in a box O-O. I used to love playing with them, I remember having High School Musical Barbies but no Disney Princess ones…a shame. A lifetime supply of book would be all I need to keep me happy tbh! We should all strive to be witty like music XP Lovely answers and post!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve given up on posting reviews for all the books I read honestly. I just review the ones that are ARCs, or that I feel I have something worth saying about it. Not enough time! LOL. 💖💖💖

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I did too, but it was stressing me out WAY too much. And then I wasn’t reading nearly enough. And the whole point of having a book blog, for me at least, was to get to read more books. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.