February Wrap-Up/March TBR

I feel like February needs to be longer. This month literally always throws me off. I need more days to finish up my book reading before March gets here, and I’m a total mess…okay, I’m a total book mess right now, but shhhhh.

Let’s start with the books I actually managed to accomplish on my February TBR this month! It wasn’t nearly as much as January, because I think I hit a bit of a reading slump for about the past two weeks due to real life problems…although book life is real life, so I don’t know why I’m separating the two?

Anyhoo, I read 11 books this month, and here they are:

feb

I said 11, but one of the books that I did read was more of information for myself and was super boring so I don’t really need to review it. 😄 I read 6 books off my TBR, added 4 I hadn’t planned on reading, and left 6 books unread. It’s a bit more dedicated to a TBR than I usually am, but I could definitely use some work.

My favorites of this month: Wires and Nerve, These Ruthless Deeds, and By Your Side. All of them were fantastic and only made me love these authors more. By Your Side was so fluffy and cute, and These Ruthless Deeds was the perfect sequel! And I think we all know how I feel about Wires and Nerve.

I DNF’d Unfathomable Chance and A Court of Thorns and Roses (so much more discussion to come about this one in the future – and trust me, I’m so sad about this myself).

Least favorite? Probably Ghostly Echoes. I loveeddd Jackaby and Beastly Bones (the first two in the Jackaby series), but this book just fell flat to me.

Let’s hope I have a more productive March, and I can’t wait to see what these books have in hold for me!

five-stars

March TBR

Okay, so I plan on sticking a few of the old ones I wanted to get on here, but also some new book faces of books I need to desperately read this month:

These are just the ones that I would really like to get too, but I feel like I’m already going to have a very distracted March. I won two giveaways through blog tours – although I never got an email confirmation, so who knows 😄 – and I totally may get distracted by those. And I know I just got Empress of a Thousand Skies and will be getting Daughter of the Pirate King very soon, which really might distract me. I’m pretty sure this list will go worst than last time, so let’s just see how it goes? Wish me major luck 😉

five-stars

Other Misc. Items

merida

I feel like Merida would kill at basketball. Or at least she would shoot arrows at her opponents.

Okay, tomorrow I will be coming to you twice. I know, TWICE. Your poor Readers. 😉 But I will be starting Book Madness next week, which is put on by the amazing Maggie Ann Martin, and will involve YA characters duking it out like the college basketball teams. My favorite character – or at least one of them that I think has the best shot of kicking major book butt – will be revealed tomorrow, and if you take part in by voting, you’re in a world for of fun, bookish prizes! I can’t wait for you guys to join it. Wanna take some guesses who it is? 😉 Fun fact: it might not be the most obvioussssssss.

Also, my other post will be another adventure in the Calendar Girls saga. Remember, you can always sign up – it’s not just for girls, too!

And lastly, I’ve been thinking about doing a giveaway super soon. I just want to ask your opinion – is it easier to do it via Twitter or Rafflecopter? I need super simple, since I feel like I will mess this up. 😄 The book prize I’m thinking is gonna be a good one 😉

So, what does your February Wrap-up look like? And what’s on your list for March? Do we have any the same?

24 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up/March TBR

  1. Emma's Library says:

    I also read Wires and Nerve this month and it was so good. It was one of my favourites! It was last year when I read it but The Rose and the Dagger is also good. I really enjoyed it and I think I preferred it over the Wrath and the Dawn. Hope you also get on well with Glass Sword. I tried reading it and DNF’ed it about 50 pages in – I wasn’t willing to carry on even though people have told me that the second half is better than the first.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bookbumzuky says:

    11 books, you go girl! I wish I could plan what I’m reading next month, but I’m not good at sticking to my own rules. I just bought myself a couple of books that I totally didn’t need just yet but knowing me I wont even read them next month, I’ll read them next year or something lol. My Feb wrap-up is going up later on in the day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Erynn Loves Books says:

    You definitely kicked my butt this month as far as reading. 11 books is fantastic, especially for a month that is only 28 days!

    As far as your giveaway, I’m super excited and can’t wait to enter, however you decide to do it.

    Love your posts!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

