The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

I found this book tag over on The Uncharted Word, and it looked so ridiculously fun. Azia’s team was hilarious to read about (check it out here!!), and I just knew I had to form my own YA Zombie Apocalypse survival team to see what beloved characters would help me survive the apocalypse…or help us epically get eaten? Let’s just see what kind of mess I got us into:

The Rules:

  • Choose 5 books!
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  • Cry at how screwed you are…

My Books:

16464751_484732718581740_8680210672803381248_n1

the-star-touched-queenThe First Person to Die: Maya from The Star-Touched Queen

AH, NO. I did love Maya in The Star-Touched Queen, and I’m really sad to see she would die first. She totally kicked major butt in the second half of the book, and truthfully I saw her sticking around a lot longer being the first one offed. Although…she did have some really gullible moments (I’m looking at you, tree), so I maybe it might make a touch more sense?

The Person You Trip to Escape the Zombies: Amar from The Star-Touched Queen

OH, NO. NOT BABY AMAR. He was so cute and dreamy. He gave the best quotes. I would trip the good quote person. Who doesn’t need lovely quotes in the middle of the apocalypse? Okay, not my best question. And I mean, he is kind of magical. I feel like you would need that when zombies are chasing after you. Oh, ugh. The team is going down fast.dscn2592

The Person That Trips You to Get Away From the Zombies: Matthias from Crooked
Kingdom

…okay, yeah, I could see that. He would totally trip me…but I would love everything Fjerdan second of it.

The Team Idiot: Nina from Crooked Kingdom

Okay, if she’s the biggest idiot on our team, then we are in very good shape. Nina is epic – and definitely very smart…although if you did put a bunch of sweets in front of her, it might get a bit tricky. πŸ˜‰

dscn2446The Brains of the Group: Aurora from Once Upon a Dream (or really, Sleeping Beauty)

Oh dear gosh. We’re all dead. There’s no hope. Do zombies like pepper? Because I might as well make myself tasty for them as they devour me.

The Team Medic: Phillip from Once Upon a Dream (or really, Sleeping Beauty)

…maybe if he had the three fairies helping him. πŸ˜„ He would look so dreamy playing Doctor, though. Oh, sigh. But we’ll still all be dead.

The Weapons Expert: Thorne from Cress

Okay, this is good and bad. Thorne can handle a ship and a gun, so yay! But…anything else…I would be a bit scared to give Throne any heavy arms because who knows what would happen? If he saw a mirror while handling a weapon, we’ll all be doomed. But I mean, he’s Thorne. I wuv him forever. ❀cress

The Team Brawler: Cress from Cress

AHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAH. OMG. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA. OMG, NO. Cress can kick some major butt elsewhere but as our brawler? AHAHAHAHAAHAHAAHA.I still love you, Cress, though.

The First to Turn Into a Zombie: Khalid from The Rose & the Dagger

the-roseWell, seeing as he never sleeps…I can see this happening period.

The Team Leader: Shahrzad from The Rose & the Dagger

YES, YES, YES. We might be saved a little bit. Shahrzad’s got us. My faith in my team is restored…until I remember we have Aurora as our brains and Cress as our brawler. But SHAHRZAD.

Omigosh, this tag is soooo much fun. I’m not going to tag anyone, since I wasn’t tagged myself but I seriously recommend doing it. I didn’t know I could make myself laugh so hard. πŸ˜„ Also, I found it sort of epic I managed to get all the ships together by total accident? My team is so coupled up…which would be so awkward in real life πŸ˜„ I would be the person over there going…well, I have my book boyfriend here; he’s invisible but you know, look, there’s a rock!

What do you think? Let’s discuss this in the comments below!

*Credits to Goodreads for Cress and The Rose & The Dagger images*

16 thoughts on “The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

  1. sophiethestark says:

    This has to be one of the funniest tags I’ve read in a while! πŸ˜†
    Mandy you are so dead! Your team consists of people with either zero skills in their assigned role OR they have the skills to both save and endanger the team at the same time hahaha
    I honestly would love to do this tag if I ever get the time because it sounds hilarious.
    Also, good job with getting the couples together! Poor things will all get to watch their loved ones die LOL

    Liked by 2 people

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Oh, yay! The people that got picked are just a mess. πŸ˜„ But I soooo agree. My team is getting me killed within seconds of the apocalypse.
      YES. I would love to see your pics, Sophie. πŸ˜„ It would be so much fun. And it surprisingly isn’t a huge time consumer to make it.
      AHAHAHAHA omg, I actually lol-ed with that one. I didn’t think about that. It’s so true – every ship would have to watch each other die. D: Oops?

      Like

  2. YAandWine says:

    Oh my gosh, I LOVE Shahrzad! That duology is so fantastic! And I think Shazi could totally kick some zombie trash! Also, I am dying laughing because you said Matthias is the one that would trip you. HAHAHA. This is so great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      YES. I’m planning on reading The Rose toward the end of the month, and I can’t wait! She was one of the redeeming members of my team. I could just see her being like, no, zombies, not today. And lol, I thought that was sooo perfect. He totally would. -_- But thank you! I thought it ended up being such an intriguing tag. πŸ˜„ My team is a mess, though. πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading with Rendz says:

    Shazi as team leader! Awesome! Thorne as weapons master! *swoons* Cress as brawler? *hugs her close to keep her safe* Khalid would still be hot even if he were a zombie, tbh. Matthais would totally trip you especially if you were blocking Nina, haha. Great tag, Mandy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Ahahaahha. omigosh, yes. Maybe he tripped me because I accidentally made Nina the team idiot? I feel like that could have been a main reason, lol. But omg, Khalid would still be hot indeed, and Shazi would not care whatsoever. πŸ˜„ Thanks so much, Rendz. ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. janninchou says:

    Hahaha! You really need to cry because of your team! πŸ˜€ Oh my gosh. Aurora as the team’s brains? That one just made me laugh. Ha! πŸ˜€ I would love to do this tag. This is so much fun! I enjoyed reading your answers though I haven’t read most of the books you chose. But according to your reactions, you’re team is so screwed but still so fun. Hahaha! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

