Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

I’ve had my eye on this book tag for a while now, and I was luckily tagged by the wonderful Kayla fromΒ KDREWKTHEBOOKWORM! Thank you so much for tagging me, and this was definitely a fun one to do. Don’t forget to check out her awesome blog which has great YA and middle grade reviews, book tags, and more! Not as deadly as I was thinking, but I suppose that’s good? Also, I’m not quite sure if it’s ironic I’m doing this tag on a Sunday or not? πŸ˜„

Anyway, let’s begin!

Greed: What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

I’m going to go with what Kayla said and my least expensive book would be any ARCs that I receive – which thank you who ever came up with that idea. I owe you my book soul.

My most expensive book…huh. I’m a coupon person, and almost always have to have a coupon to buy a book. When I travel, though, I kind of throw all of that caution to the wind, so my most expensive one was probably when I traveled to Europe two years ago, and bought one of those artist collection books that had all of his works for $40 U.S. dollars. It hurt my heart at the time, but when I came back to the U.S. and saw I couldn’t find it anywhere, I definitely made the right choice.

rapunzel

Rapunzel would appreciate my art book, and I thank her for that. ❀

Wrath: What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

I do have a habit of being super picky about books, and it’s pretty rare that I actually like all of an author’s work. I may love one series from an author, but I totally can’t read the other series by them due to other reasons. I loved the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare but I totally have no desire to read the Mortal Instruments. If you’re a follower of my blog, you know how much I fangirl over the Six of Crows duology, but I’m not a fan of the Grisha triology. I loved the Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter, but everything else? Mehhhh. So…I could probably go on for a while for this one.

So far the only authors that have managed to escape this fate for me are Marissa Meyer, Simone St. James, and Megan Miranda.

anna

I totally feel Anna judging me, and trust me, I’m judging me too.

Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

It’s a tie between My Unfair Godmother by Janette Rallison and Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers. Whenever I need some major feels or laughs in the case of Godmother, I will reread the best parts which will then lead me to reread everything else. It usually goes downhill, but I regret nothing!

Credits to Walker Books for Young Readers and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

After falling massive in love with Oscar Wilde earlier this year, I bought his complete collection of works. I was so excited for it…until I looked at the 1000+ pages and felt ridiculously overwhelmed. One day…I shall get to it, but I’m not thinking it’s going to be today…or tomorrow…or any time soon.

oscar-wilde

Credits to HarperCollins

Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

…anything by Oscar Wilde who I totally didn’t just name drop, like, two seconds ago.

Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

Humor! Humor is definitely something that has me instaloving a character in any book, and if they bring in the sassiness, too? Oh goodness, I’m sold. ❀ I also really liked Kayla’s answer about having the guy’s having respect for woman. In a lot of new adult and romance books I’ve read, it definitely doesn’t always appear, and I’m instantly frowny faced at them. It definitely takes away in attraction.

Envy: What book would you like to receive as a gift?

Wires and Nerve, anyone? πŸ˜‰

wires-and-nerves

Credits to Feiwel and Friends

Since Kayla did three tags, I shall do that, too…in the most polite way. So if you wish to do it, feel free to go for it and if not, sorry for the random tag! πŸ˜„ So…tag, you’re it?

Thanks so much again to Kayla, and again, go check out her blog here! And if you’re not tagged and want to do it, feel free to let me know if you decide to do it since I want to know what you chose for some of these answers! Also, what do you think? Agree, disagree, want to fangirl over more Wires and Nerve with me because I’m down to counting the days finally for it?? Let’s discuss and be prepared for a rash of book reviews to come in the next coming days!

23 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

    Oh God! Now that you’ve mentioned Wires & Nerves again; I noticed a coupled days ago that Marissa Meyer has been publishing deleted scenes from TLC on Goodreads and on her blog, and you were literally the first person that popped into my head, but I realized that I didn’t even have you on Goodreads. So if you’re interested, go ahead and check them out, they’re basically like fanfiction πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      OMG. I didn’t know that. On Goodreads, everything always gets hidden on me. I will definitely have to go over and check them out!! I always need more TLC in my life. Thank you so much for letting me know, and I’ll have to find you on Goodreads! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        Ahhhhhhh, I’m so excited it’s on that level. I did love her little short stories, so if it’s anything like that, then it will be perfection. I am definitely going to have to check it out today since I need the feels to hold me over until Wires and Nerve gets here. And lol, yay! I just saw it! πŸ˜€ Even though I’m decently active on Goodreads, I always forget to add people since I always get too distracted by all the book pictures. πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      • bookprincessreviews says:

        Ikkkkkk! I keep imagining it’s so far away, but it’s really only a few days. I finally got my pre-order in. But yesssss, I so agree. For the longest time, it was all about Heartless so I lost all my TLC feels for a while, but now, it is totally seems like it’s all happening at once. I do need to get on the countdown as you said, though. πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

