Celebrating the Little Things Tag

This has to be the cutest little book tag that is making the rounds in the blogsphere, and I’m so honored and happy that I was tagged by both Ava from Reads, Rhythms, and Ruminations and also Miss Abigail from Miss Abigail. Both have such wonderful blogs (check out Ava’s here and Miss Abigail’s here), and have been so lovely to talk to the past few months.

So, let’s begin!

Who was your very first follower (if you can find them?) Tag them and give them a shout out!Β 

My very first follower was a blogger named writingthedreamblog, and I remembered thinking, “Who are you? How did you find me? I will love you forever.” This might have all been said in between squeals of excitement.

five-stars

Five crowns for them!

What was the last milestone you reached?

Well, the last little all bolded and intense information that WordPress gave me was the fact that my scheduled post was now posted. I don’t think I should probably say that the last milestone, since that’s more of WordPress’s milestone. I will say making it up to 80+ followers is definitely a massive milestone, since I hardly ever thought I would get more than 10 (5 of them being people I know and forced into it), so I am absolutely amazed I ever got this far.

anna

This is Anna’s happy face…because she’s happy about this!

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us!

I don’t count that awkward first post, Welcome to Word Press/My Blog thing that WordPress basically gives you as a freebie. Instead, I shall grace you with the first blog post that I ever wrote wrote, and it was a book review for the book, Those We Fear by Victoria Griffith. Be prepared for the lameness that you will feast your eyes upon if you choose to click. It was before I had my Princess Rating System, before I realized I should write a summary of the book, and far before I ever decided to include a picture of the cover in the review. But I mean, there were pretty roses?

dscn2254

Hello roses!

Who was your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout out!

As of the moment that I am currently writing this, my last follower was NovEllaandBanannabelle – who I haven’t looked too intensely at their blog just yet, but I have seen a lot of awesome Cinderella references!!

cinderella

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

The last post I posted was an ARC Review of You Don’t Know My Name by Kristen Orlando! I’m pretty sure Ava was the first person to like it, but my emails are a mess and WordPress has scattered everyone who liked it, so…I’m not entirely sure. Sorry first liker if I was wrong!! But I appreciate any and every like that I person gives and I would all computer hug you if I could. But that would be kind of weird, too, so I’m just going to stop while I’m ahead and thank you again.

15877466_1082047071922297_7504928915618529280_n

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

Oh gosh. I feel like this is one of those questions that could go a few ways. Does anyone else get paranoid about calling a person a friend – which you think they are – but then it turns out that maybe you’re just really super good acquaintances and they’re all weirded out now because you called them a good blogger friend and they’re like, “Excuseeeeee me, I just enjoyed your review of baby Jason Bourne books and totally not friend material.” No? That might just be me. XD I always get paranoid about these things because I hate to make anyone feel uncomfortable. I’ve had a fantastic time talking to everyone these past few months, so if I didn’t list you up here, it might be because of my paranoia or I just forgot. D:

But here are a few fantastic bloggers who I’ve enjoyed talking and fangirling with over the past few months (at least according to my comments which I decided was the deciding factor, lol): Rendz from Readingwithrendz, Krysti from YAandWine, Tiana from The Book Raven, and Steph from TeacherofYA. And of course, Ava and Miss Abigail. Sophiethestark also gets a shoutout, since we had a fantastic conversation on cliffhangers and the evil genius writers who write them.

Psssst…maybe check back on mine and Miss Abigail’s blogs on Friday for a little something that might just put a little sparkle in your crown? πŸ˜‰

poch

Don’t let it pass you by!

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

I did the Harry Potter Book Tag last, and it was created by Bookidote!

How many months have you been blogging for?

I have been blogging since the very end of October 2016, so I still feel like such a newbie. I can’t believe it’s now already been two and half months. D: Time flies when you’re having book princess fun?

Have you any social media related to your blog?

I do indeed, although quite a bit of it is a bit lame. I have a Twitter, Instagram, and Goodreads! I also have a Bloglovin, but I have no clue what I’m doing with that. I kind of just get emails every once in a while and just stare at them blankly.

Last but not least …. just say thanks to all your followers.

Seriously, I did not expect any of this when I started. I just wanted a place to fangirl about books and sometimes look at pretty pictures. XD I thank each and every person that has took any time out to read any of my ramblings on this blog, and especially the ones that have managed to keep coming back. I can never find the words to truly express my sincere appreciation for everyone. You’re all five crown Princesses…er, Princes as well in my book πŸ˜‰

Tag…you’re it:

If you were mentioned in the tag, please feel free to do it! And if you weren’t, feel free to do it as well, since it’s such a fun way to say how wonderful your followers are πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Celebrating the Little Things Tag

  1. avathenerd says:

    Awesome post! Thanks for the shout out. I certainly can relate to your paranoia, but this blogging community is so friendly and nice that I’ve stopped worrying. πŸ™‚
    It’s been lovely interacting with you too! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TeacherofYA says:

    I ❀️ you girl! Look at your blog blossom! I’m glad I’m here still in the early stages, before you have 1,000 followers! I’ll be able to say, oh, I knew her way back when, lol!
    So proud of you and your blog! Great tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Lol awh, thank you so much! I can only hope, but thank you for all your support as well. I ❀️ You back! And thank you so much again! And I knew you before the 2000 followers stage, so that has to count for something, right? πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

