Tuesday Thoughts – Adorable, Cheesy Goodness

Hello everyone!

I hope your Christmases went well if you celebrated, and you are all recovering well. I’m still kind of half a zombie between the food comas and all the excitement. Plus, waking up super early like a child didn’t help. XD

So, I decided maybe up until New Year’s, I would count down some of the craziest, coolest, worst, and best reads of 2016. Each day I will have a list of five or ten of some of the books I read this year and possibly help you add some books to your 2017 TBR…or which ones to clearly avoid.

Since this is a book blog dedicated to hearts and pages, why not combine the two and count down the top 5 books full of adorable romance? While I love a good romance, books filled with what I like to call adorable, cheesy goodness are simply the best. By “adorable, cheesy goodness”, I mean books that are fluffy, cute, absolutely not realistic but you just want to hug…however, it may totally be problematic.

Let’s start count down the Top 5 Best Adorable, Cheesy Goodness books I read in 2016! Maybe? Will you? Please? Fine, okay.

5…

Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman

adorkable

Credits to Cookie

This book was pretty adorkable. It had just enough geekiness to get me in the feels of The Summer I Became a Nerd and just enough romantic tension to get me excited over will-they-won’t-they. The ship was adorable, and I loved Sally and Becks together. However, at times, it did get a little too cliche and a little too formulaic. Adorkable…but could have been more.

4…

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

the-unexpected-everything

This book was actually far more serious than I originally planned for it to be, and that took down some of the adorable, cheesy goodness factor. However, it was still an adorable book, and the ship was so cute between Andie and Clark. The ships definitely sailed, and this was overall  a just good book. It did drag a bits in part, and as I said, it was far more serious than I thought it would be so definitely not as cheesy as far planned. Such a very enjoyable read.

3…

Romancing the Nerd by Leah Rae Miller

romancing-the-nerd

Credits to Entangled:Teen

I will forever be singing the praise of Leah Rae Miller for giving me The Summer I Became a Nerd. It is the ultimate cheesy, adorable goodness center of books and what started me on loving nerd-hot hotties. This was the companion book to it, and it followed Logan’s best friend Dan. In the beginning, Dan had lost a lot of what made Dan so very lovable in the first book, but by the second half, I was spellbound and absolutely in stitches by some of the things that happened in this book. The ship was so cute, and Zelda and Dan were the perfect ship. It’s not as good as the first one, but if as you can see, it still made it super far on the list!

2…

The Replacement Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts

the-replacement-crush

This was one of my most anticipated reads of 2016, and it did not disappoint. It was cute, funny, and all things geeky and book goodness. It had serious messages, but there were so many cute moments that my little romance heart pitter pattered. Plus, it totally brings to light that you must embrace your cliche, cheesy romance book fetishes to light. Can we just have a moment of silence to praise this? Anyway, the romance was just right between Vivian and Dallas. It was definitely a best book of 2016, and definitely worthy of its spot on this countdown.

1…

Happy Marriage?! by Maki Enjoji

happy-marriage

Credits to Viz Media

Okay, this manga is problematic as all get up, but the feels were so real with this entire series. I loved Chiwa and Hokuto together, and if I wanted to permanently be in a group hug with them. Everything about this series was so cliche, but they were just so cute and funny and adorable, cheesy goodness that I didn’t even care. This will forever be my favorite manga (and please stop judging me serious manga lovers – I’m sorry!!) If you ever want something super light and fluffy, this is the manga for you.

What was your favorite adorable, cheesy read of 2016? Have you ever read any of these? What do you think? Are you looking forward to any in 2017? Please let me know!

Watch out for tomorrow where we – or I mean, mostly me and hopefully some of you? – discuss the Coolest Concepts of 2016!

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts – Adorable, Cheesy Goodness

Leave a Reply

