Moana Review – and some TBR Tuesday

moana

Credits to Disney

Okay, okay, I get it: this is supposed to be a book blog.

Book. Blog. That means a blog about books. Not movies. But guys and girls, I saw Moana the other day and I’m still eternally screaming.

It.

Was.

Amazing.

Okay, amazing is not the word. Take every Disney Princess you ever thought was full on kickbutt and in walks Moana to take the crown. She owned this movie in so many ways, and this movie did things to my emotions – I would laugh, I would cry (twice -it wasn’t nice, Disney, seriously), and I would fangirl so hard over the adorableness that was the cute, little sidekicks.

This movie was inspiring, it was hilarious, and it had so many catchy songs. When I walked into this movie, I honestly didn’t expect much. I hadn’t been into the hype about it – I know, my Disney Princess card should be revoked – but I had to go see it…for research, of course. My expectations weren’t the highest, but this movie was just so much fun. I was captivated by it. I was stunned.

As you can see, I’m still freaking out about it and it’s quite a few days later. My feels are still on Cresswell level feels…and I mean, that’s about the highest level of feels.

This leaves me with a dilemma of sorts, though. Obviously, from what you can tell, Moana is clearly a five crown/star rating. There is no other option. But I already have four of them for this rating. How do I fit this amazing Princess in because she clearly needs to be. Maybe she will be the highest of feels? That rare elusive book that will be forever amazing and you just can’t even, to speak in fangirl. Hmmm…I shall have to think.

So, what do you think? Have you seen it? Can someone please fangirl over this movie with me? Are you going to see it? Who is your Disney Princess?

BACK TO BOOKS NOW

bookshelf

So in other news…or shall I say book news, I’ve fallen apart on my December TBR. I discovered Netgalley, and truthfully, I totally didn’t think I would be approved for anything with being so new…and yet I was and my approval rating was falling…enter me, freaking out and deciding to throw my TBR to the wind. So, what do you do when this happens? Do you try to get back on track with your TBR list or do you just go with what you want to…or keep your Netgalley approval back on track?

Here is my top 3 books that moved to the top of the stack:

Let me know your thoughts!

4 thoughts on “Moana Review – and some TBR Tuesday

  1. C. White says:

    I haven’t seen Moana yet, but I’m really glad to hear it’s living up to they hype! As for TBR’s, mine is hard to deal with and ever changing, therefore I hardly ever stick to a list. I suppose that’s the good thing about being a new book blogger so far. Happy Reading!

    Like

    • bookprincessreviews says:

      Yes, I would definitely recommend Moana! It’s amazing. Lol, that definitely sounds likes me as well. I go more off what I’m feeling at the time and what books call to me, which isn’t always what I set out to do when I first started. Is that the same for you? And thanks! Happy reading to you, too! 🙂

      Like

      • C. White says:

        My to read list, usually starts out with what I feel like reading when I enter the bookstore/library. I pick up a bunch of things I’m interested in that day and, if I’m lucky, I’ll continue to be interested in them longer than a week to complete reading them! My interests generally vary though so what I set out to read hardly ever gets read unless I read it THAT DAY. (I think that explains why I have so many unread books on my bookshelf…)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mandy says:

        Lol! That definitely happens to me. As you said, you get so excited about the book feeling and then by tomorrow, that feeling is gone within the next few days when you can actually read it. At least you have a lot of choose from when you might have that feeling next? 😄 it definitely becomes interesting thanks to those book feelings. 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

