December TBR

15259000_343819489313686_4720126018436726784_nDecember is officially here – can I now say winter is coming? No? It’s still completely and utterly overused? Drats.

Anyway, after an interesting November for my books, I’m determined to have a better and magical book month. It wasn’t like I had a disaster of month, but is it too much to just have a month of amazing book after amazing book? Well, knowing finicky me, I really am asking for a Christmas miracle.

So, I created a list of all the books I would ideally like to get read this month. Since I read ten books last month, I tried to keep it around the same amount even though I did DNF a few since I know I will have a bit more time to read around the holiday. Let’s see if I can manage to keep to this list, since I’ve been known to throw it to the wind before.

So, this list doesn’t account for any library trips I might go on (which is always an adventure), any delightful books I’m hoping show up under my Christmas tree, any upcoming books I forgot that were coming out that I super wanted to read, or whatever sneaky feels might hit me when I’m not looking. I should definitely be reading the first five books since they are on the very tippity top of my must read books, and I really think it’s about time I read The Wrath and the Dawn since I’ve heard so many good things about it and it’s been sitting in my bookcase since March. Yes, I’m ashamed of myself as well.

What’s on your December TBR? Do we have any of the same? Have you read any of these books and really encourage me to read first (or skip??)?

Let’s see how this December goes!

By the way, I’m not sure if anyone remembers my Signed Book post from a few days ago, and if anyone is interested, Sarvenaz Tash is offering free signed book plates, here. It’s for The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love or Three Day Summer. Just click on the link, fill out your info, and get a lovely signed and personalized bookplate at your doorstep! 🙂

2 thoughts on “December TBR

Leave a Reply

