Book Princess Thoughts – The Christmas List

bookshelfI’ve already gotten a few Black Friday ads in my inbox, and it’s scaring me, boys and girls. When did it become November 11? I still stuck in September. However, when Black Friday arrives, it’s a slippery slope to the Christmas holiday for those that celebrate it. I’ve already made my Christmas list, which is a stack of books that are huge on my TBR pile. Here is my list, and you can perhaps find a few new books to add to your own list!

The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia

elsa

Winter is coming!

“Seventeen-year-old Frankie Devereux would do anything to forget the past. Haunted by the memory of her boyfriend’s death, she lives her life by one dangerous rule: Nothing matters. At least, that’s what Frankie tells herself after a reckless mistake forces her to leave her privileged life in the Heights to move in with her dad—an undercover cop. She transfers to a public high school in the Downs, where fistfights don’t faze anyone and illegal street racing is more popular than football.” – Taken from Goodreads

I never got into Beautiful Creatures, which Garcia co-authored, but I’m interested to see how she tackles a contemporary. What really got me hooked is that it’s being pitched as an emotional The Fast and the Furious for teenagers. I’m not into that series, but it’s totally giving me Simone Elkeles vibes. Perfect Chemistry was far from perfect, but it definitely gave me the feels. I’m hoping it’s going to be as good and cliched as that is.

Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh

“Witch’s apprentice Bridey Corkill has hated the ocean ever since she watched her granddad dive in and drown with a smile on his face. So when a dead girl rolls in with the tide in the summer of 1913, sixteen-year-old Bridey suspects that whatever compelled her granddad to leap into the sea has made its return to the Isle of Man.

Soon, villagers are vanishing in the night, but no one shares Bridey’s suspicions about the

anna

Do you wanna build a snowman? No, I want to read.

sea. No one but the island’s witch, who isn’t as frightening as she first appears, and the handsome dark-haired lad Bridey rescues from a grim and watery fate. The cause of the deep gashes in Fynn’s stomach and his lost memories are, like the recent disappearances, a mystery well-guarded by the sea. In exchange for saving his life, Fynn teaches Bridey to master her fear of the water — stealing her heart in the process.” – Taken from Goodreads

If you haven’t seen this book before, click on that link right now, because the cover is gorgeous. I kind of mainly want it for that reason? I mean, it sounds amazing, too, but that cover, though. It also really like books in this time period or a good book about witches, so this sounds so up my alley. It’s been the biggest book on my TBR pile, and I was going to buy it the moment it came out. However, it was still quite expensive, soooooo it shall wait until Christmas.

Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett

belle

Books for you and you and you!

“Addison Sullivan has been in an accident. In its aftermath, she has memory lapses and starts talking to a boy that no one else can see. It gets so bad that she’s worried she’s going crazy.

Addie takes drastic measures to fill in the blanks and visits a shadowy medical facility that promises to “help with your memory.” But at the clinic, Addie unwittingly discovers it is not her first visit. And when she presses, she finds out that she had certain memories erased. She had a boy erased.” – Taken from Goodreads

Again, major cover lust on this one, and I’m dying to figure out what color the book is under the book jacket. How pink? Neon yellow? Something very disappointing. I just want to know! The premise sounds great, and I’m hoping it’s going to be super twisty and crazy. I haven’t had too many psychological mindtrips from books lately – or at all – so I wonder if this will be the lucky one?

I’ve got a few more on my list, but they are mainly ones that I have read, loved and became a favorite, and just need a physical copy of it for the eventual re-read – something I’m too cheap to apparently buy for myself when there are so many new books coming out I want to buy.

So, what is on your Christmas list? Or if you don’t celebrate it, what are the most important books you need to get as soon as possible? I would love to know what everyone is reading, since I’m kind of a book rec hoarder (cough, 600 books on my to read shelf on Goodreads, cough, cough)!

Have you read any of these books, too? Please tell me your thoughts on them (so I can know what I’m getting myself into, lol).

Leave a Reply

